Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, Kansas

Hotel is to old everything is dirty and broke

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Only thing what was good was the friendly staff
Cons: Turn the Hotel down and build a new one
Location: Close to the airport
I am so disappointed in this Hotel everything is old and dirty. The rooms are dirty totaly outdated and the most of the equipment is broke. The bathrooms are a joke, no hot water around the bath tub are mold and holes in the wall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Unbelievably horrible

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We had to move to three different rooms. I had to go to the front desk for: toilet leaking, heater/air not working/ pool no heat/ bugs/towels. The last night the sleep number bed deflated at 2am. They do 24/7 parking so we had to park in the back lot on unfinished asphalt. My family - not picky eaters- could not stomach the breakfast buffet. They were unphased by my frustration and offered no discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Hotel caters to their "parking" side-business.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
When we checked in, we asked where we could park (as there appeared to be no available spots). The clerk looked out the window and said, "we usually leave this row here for hotel guests." The row to which she pointed could accommodate about fifteen cars...and it was full. Bottom line: there's no possible way that a large emergency vehicle could have made access if needed. As for the room...I could mention everything that's wrong, but don't have that kind of time. Two words should suffice: Dirty; and Disrepair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, run down hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I couldn't even check in because the hotel parking was FULL of cars that had been there for a while. Snow was plowed around these vehicles and it had snowed 3 days before.... they expected you to park 1/2 mile away and walk. So if I can't even check into a hotel, why would I stay there?!! Then, this is supposed to be 3 stars.......why is paint pealing off the side of the hotel? Looks very rundown and shows it's age well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas city Missouri

Garage

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel was the worst. People for the price you may as well add $10 more and go to the holiday inn. Better yet just go across the street to the Fairfield hotel snd get a way better room for the same price. That hotel didn't even have a water fountain or vending machines. My wife had to go to Walmart to buy or owe sheets. If Expedia wouldn't refunded my money when I got there instead of telling they don't reimbursement funds I would've stayed somewhere else. DON'T NOT GO THERE. Oh yeah Expedia charged more than the hotel ask for. So I would double check the pricing before booking with them also. FYI
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: i like the room
it was nice i like iti would stay again it wass cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Older hotel near airport. No breakfast, limited convient parking. Smelled like curry in the lobby. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Okay for a place to rest your head
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Mo

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The rooms looking nothing like what their website shows. There wasn't a trash bag in the trash can, the bed went in in the middle, no face rags, no conditioner, etc. Theres so much I could list wrong. I used to work at a hotel and there is no way what my room looked like I would ever get away with. I would definitely not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the aiport.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: pool, spa
The hotel is older, but the beds are sleep number beds and they are very comfortable. The pool was horrible, it was cloudy and looked as if the filter was clogged up. My daughter and I were really looking forward to the pool and the spa, that is why we chose the plaza hotel. The spa was nice, but the water was not hot, it was warm and all but 1 jet in the spa was working correctly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was old and out dated. Bathroom light didn't

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Bathroom light didn't work. Big stain on the carpet. Old heating unit. 80's TV. No refrigerator and hot tub barely bubbled. Worst hotel ever.