Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic amenities....no elevator.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Dirty feel outside...but room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly, service is great. The breakfast is very good. The hotel is situated in a good location because there's a lot of stores and restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the baseball stadium.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean and quiet and the breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It is right off I-70 interstate and within minutes of Independence, Mo. which has the Harry Truman Library and the Truman Sports Complex in KCMO.
We were only 5 minutes from our destination to Kaufmann stadium in Kansas City, Mo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, good wifi, big room
Cons: Get more tv channels, only had 10, not enough selection
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, walk to bbq restaurant, nearby mall, Royals and Chiefs stadium only 2 exits west on freeway
Very comfortable room, excellent bed, friendly staff, breakfast had big selection, hot water in bathroom sink didn't work but they fixed it right away. Only complaint is only 10 channels on TV, two of which were Spanish speaking, which I don't speak. WIFI speed was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heather from El Dorado

It was ok....

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Went up for my daughters bday. Hotel was easy to find and in a convienent location. The room was clean however the bathroom door wouldn't shut and the tub was not in the best shape. Didn't use any of the ammentities except the wifi which you had to log on repeatedly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Sport complex.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: the room was nice size
Cons: update
Was not updated very old looking. The sink was cracked the toilet rocked. the ceiling had a bubble. the heat was very noisy. Breakfast was not very good. coffee was cold. I thought the internet said microwave in room and was not one. The TV was really small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Connie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our survey we appreciate your feedback and we want to apologize in regards to the comments you made. We have since had our new maintenance man fix the sink and the heat made a loud noise has since been replaced. Our Tv"s in our rooms are 32 in. and we are currently updating our hotel we apologize that we did not meet your standards and would ask that you come visit us again and give us another chance. Thank you FDM Connie
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Arlington, TN

fantastic

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by connie, Hotel Management
Dearf Guest, Thank you for responding to our survey, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward in seeing you in the future. Thank you FDM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Ks

Short on staff & good customer srvc!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The issues began when I walked in the door; 5 people in line to ck-in & no one at the front desk at 845pm on a Sat night with the Royals in town! About 6 mins later; someone shows up in sloppy clothes that look wrinkled & messy. She proceeds to begin complaining about how 'she's been there for 16hrs straight!' Then, the first person in line wants to pay in cash. The clerk says 'i don't have any change.' she then takes the customers 100-dollar bill into the restaurant to ask the patrons if anyone has change. Wow. The next issue was at the pool. At 9:20pm, a sloppy- looking guy in a baggy t-shirt & shorts comes in & begins yelling at everyone to get out of the pool because its time to close it & he has to put acid in it. Myself & the other patrons refused & asked for a manager. A verbal argument insued between this guy & the manager (in front of everyone). Then, the manager told everyone they could stay until the pool closed at its normal time; 10pm. I'll just say this: I won't be back!!!!
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by connie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for responding to our survey we appreciate your feedback and suggestions .We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in seeing you again soon. Thank you FDM Connie