Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great Location! Great Rates! Great Breakfast!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This hotel is under new management, has a new name, and has been remodeled. New carpeting, paint, etc. It is very clean, and continues to serve a great breakfast. Love the biscuits and gravy. Lots of healthy options, too. It is within walking distance of our favorite Mexican restaurant. It is close to the Airport. And for us, who ski in Weston Missouri at Snow Creek Ski Area, it is a perfect place to stay. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Maryville TN

Nice stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great location for food. Lots of places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's all about first impressions.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
I noticed a few things: 1) Arrived at the hotel and approached the front desk. I was not greeted by the staff there, it was I who actually spoke first. No "Welcome..." statement whatsoever. Checked in and got my room card. 2) Opened door to room and immediately noticed a musty smell. This was probably due to the fact that the AC was turned off and no air movement. The room was warm and damp feeling. 3) Bed was comfortable. 4) Toilet seat had water (or something) on it, possibly from just being cleaned (benefit of the doubt), but I doubt it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all that close to the airport.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Hotel had a smell about the whole place. Yuck. Stinky. Reviews were misleading. We stayed at a Super 8 hotel in Topeka the rest of the weekend that was so much nicer and cleaner and cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, Mo

Roomy,clean comfortable

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Enjoyed space in the room, comfortable recliner . The breakfast was good as far as choices although the gravy had an odd flavor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gina

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast. Everyone was bummed hot tub was out of service. But that was only negative
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Book Somewhere Else for Quality and Comfort

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Outside of the hotel and its common areas were attractive.
Cons: The things listed above in my experience section.
Location: The property is located on the outskirts of the KC area. There was a small grocery store and some quick service food establishments nearby.
The reservation was not received and took nearly an hour to get a room while the front desk staff came up with a solution to provide a room to me. This was despite telling me that they have plenty of rooms available. Upon checkout, there still was not a reservation. So, obtaining a receipt was not possible. Now it appears that they are charging the cost of the stay, which was paid for in advance to Expedia, to me as the charge is pending on my credit card. The exterior of the hotel along with the lobby were attractive. However, the room was dirty. The mini-fridge had stains throughout. The smoke detector had mold or some built up grime on it. The shower faucet had mold of some grime caked onto it as well. The light switches had layers of gunk from years gone by. The room and the furnishings felt damp. The aroma was that of a wet basement. The room was above ground. Throughout the stay, there were flying insects getting in from somewhere and needed to be swatted at continuously. The workout area did not match the pictures online. There weren't any free weights available. The multi-station gym was not properly cabled. The leg machine was not functional as a result. The tv did not respond to the remote. The water jug was empty. The hot tub/whirlpool was marked off with yellow caution tape. Avoid this hotel. Especially if an accurate itemized receipt is needed for business reimbursement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint was the pillows gave no support. Everything else was great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Dallas

No Way!!

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Never again - DUMP