Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenexa KS

close to our home

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: clean an good personal
Cons: Maybe may more attention to part of the meal.
Location: Shopping and I 35
This is close to our home an we were having work done at the house and stay one night. Very nice bed and linens on the bed. Very clean in the room and halls. Breakfast had large variety but The sausage an pancakes were not quite done enough. Rest was wonderful. Large selection
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenexa Kansas

Smelly hallways

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was not friendly at all. Rooms were not throughly clean everyday they just made the beds. Dust on top of toilet. Found a roach. Halls and stairways smelled horrible. Sheets were not changed and we were there 4 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Average hotel in quiet neighborhood.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location and TV.
Cons: General overall update.
Location: Close to major interstates with plenty of shopping and places to eat.
The hotel is right off I35 but due to construction was harder to get to. Not the hotels fault, I like Comfort Inn's but this one was outdated. It is due for updates. Cleanliness was not quite up to par, especially in the bathroom. The faucet in the bathroom sink was sticking and squeaking. For the price we paid it was adequate for the 1 night stay. Free breakfast was average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

It is fine for over night stay

Posted May 15, 2016
It stands all the requiment of being the 2 stars hotel. Friendly staff , comfy pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
i really liked the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Stayed here 2 nights over spring break. Chose it because it had indoor pool, full breakfast and reasonable rate. The location was an added bonus. Close to Oak Park mall. They were out of roll aways when we arrived and had to wait till the 2nd night to get one. Floor was well padded and clean and my son didn't mind it. Breakfast closes up at 9am during the week and I missed it by a few minutes, the help was obviously aware of my predicament but made no effort at accommodation.
4 out of 5
by Meaghan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sally from Oklahoma

Fair to poor chain experience

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This room was mediocre at best. The staff seemed undertrained and underappreciated by the owner/manager. The owner/manager ignored guests when I saw him. The public areas were not appealing and the floors were not clean. There were dirt clods on the floor of the elevator that were still there 24 hours later. Not a feeling of being cared for, either as a property or as a guest.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So close, yet so far

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given this 5 stars all the way around had the cleaning staff not walked into my room at 9 in the morning. Knocking and then just barging in when I am in bed is NOT my idea of a safe or comfortable stay. I recommend they check the bookings and check outs before they try to clean the rooms. Also vacuuming at 9-11am before people check out makes for an unpleasant waking up experience