Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings, Ne

Good vacation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel provided what we were asking for. Price was reasonable and all amenities we needed. Good breakfast hot and ready. Nice comfortable room. Well maintained pool. Stag was accommodating and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Plenty
Location:
Close to airport that's it. Rooms weren't cleaned until 9-10 pm which ivenever seen in all of my travels. No auto doors for handicapped. Big piece of tile missing at front desk on floor major trip hazard and elevator out of date for inspection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

KCI Hotel was disappointing

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms are big.
Cons: It would be worth the $100 (with taxes) price if service and condition were improved.
Over the last few years I have stayed in several hotels near Kansas City International airport. Several of them have a rating and a price above the real conditions and services provided by the hotel. Quality Suites is no exception. Check-in was simple but not noteworthy; however the key card didn't work. The reception staff member walked us back to the room and showed that it takes two hands to enter the room; one to hold up the door lever (the spring was worn) and the other to work the key card. The toilet "waggled" on its base when we sat on it, and the general condition of the furniture and air conditioner were poor. I would rate this hotel below 2-star. To be fair, most 2 to 2.5-star hotels in the KCI airport area are in similar condition, and prices are very close to the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Very reasonable rate..free breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Nice attentive staff..comfortable room..microwave and fridge was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Suite

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was one of the most spacious suites that I have ever been in. It was very clean also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to KC airport.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Staff very friendly. Better breakfast than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona KS

Better than 2 1/2 Star

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated, friendly staff, good quality internet and great shuttle!
Cons: nothing really. It was perfect for us.
Location: We were only concerned with its proximity to the airport. It was great hopping on the shuttle and not having to battle parking before our flight.
Our room was very pleasant. It was nicely appointed, very clean and just generally enjoyable. The staff was friendly and we greatly enjoyed the ability to get a continental breakfast before our flight out. The shuttle simplified our trip and we were able to relax knowing that our car was parked safely in the parking lot, at a very reasonable rate. I would easily plan to use The Quality Suites again when we next plan to fly out of MCI. It started our trip off right. Thank you!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Convenient and close to MCI

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Stayed at this hotel several times in the past. If you don't have high expectations and can live with some maintenance issues, it is an ok place to stay. Eg hot tub in pool area closed for maintenance. Same experience when I stayed twice before. Looks like a permanent closure. Mold around caulking in shower tub and very weak water stream from the shower. Breakfast is decent for a budget minded hotel but most importantly the bed is comfortable and the rooms are big with a great workplace and sofa in a separate kitchen and living area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport is all I can say.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Everything else is pathetic - room dirty, smelled bad, breakfast was a joke, parking was horrible, elevator and halls dirty. Never again. Rented this because of terrible reviews for hotel across street. Spent one night at both and there is no comparison. When back in KC airport area will stay at the Plaza across the street. Quality will never again have our business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for the money, but....

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Location by the airport and overall a good value. The breakfast was more than adequate with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc.
Cons: Cleaning the areas you don't see...I dropped the remote by the bed and when I got down to pick it up I found quite a bit of trash (food crumbs, etc.)
Location: There are restaurants at the hotels nearby (I ate at Boulevard Grill in the Sheraton Four Points across the street) but otherwise no fast food, etc
Convenient to the airport and generally a clean and comfortable for an overnight stay. I had the misfortune of being on the ground floor and shared the room with a cricket that sounded like it was in the room with me (probably via the AC wall unit.)...and it chirped ALL NIGHT. I searched for it and came to the conclusion it must be in the wall, so I just decided to pretend I was camping...but it was not a good night's sleep.