Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Difficult to locate

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: There was lots of room in our suite with excellent TV reception. Bed was comfortable. Room was quiet for sleeping.
Cons: The desk clerks were not very friendly and checking in was way too slow. The water flow in shower and sink was slow.
Location: Near Interstate and Kansas City International Airport. There is a major shopping area a couple of miles to the south.
Our stay was OK, but not really that great. The hotel was difficult to locate because of poor signage exiting the Interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for airport departures and arrivals.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We had an early morning flight departure and late night flight return from the KC airport, so we stayed here the night before and the night after our trip. Taking the van from the hotel and leaving our car in their parking lot was very convenient. The rooms and common areas were very nice and moderately priced.
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was fine

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Cons: TV experience
Location: not much
The hotel served our needs, the only problem was the TV, it came on at 5:44 am each morning at full volume for one minute, when i woke up and looked for the remote it had already turned itself off. Also each night it stopped working because of an "update" that did not update and i just had to turn it off, i notified the staff and they said they would have to have the outside tv company come in and check out the problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waynesville MO

very pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. The room was much larger than anticipated with separate lounging area, large bedroom area and nice bathroom space. They age remodeling but other than signs warning of wet paint, didn't really notice. Close to airport and easy to get to. Hot and cold breakfast buffet. Will put on list for future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. Good bed. Quiet. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Good price for the hotel & location l like the locations & breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kat, Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and love the space in the rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
There are changes happening at the hotel. The breakfast was great, the space in the room was wonderful. The room could have used a thorough cleaning in the corners and the edges of the bed but for the most part it was a pleasant stay. They are in the midst of updating. Can't wait to stay again and see what has been done. Even without the updates I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. We still have to update the exterior in the spring. We have a totally new housekeeping staff that is much better than the previous one! We are currently installing new vanities in the bathrooms! We will be getting new windows, bedding, furniture, and carpet in the next few months! Thanks, KAT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel near the airport. Great shuttle service and nice comfortable room. It will be great when the remodel is complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks you! KAT