Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent and safe hotel in Independence.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
This room was OK- nothing fancy, but it wasn't horrible. I wasn't too keen on the lack of service j received from the staff. If you're looking for a safe place to crash for the nice, I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Checked in and packed our luggage to the room only to find out there was a woman already in there. She was not happy to say the least. We were given another room with barely even an apology. We were given a free bottle of water for our inconvenience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Not all that bad!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I have heard many bad things about this hotel before I stayed there. But needed something close to Step ahead and affordable! So I took the risk on this hotel. I am honestly glad I did! It was a nice place after all and worth it! I will probably stay here more!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OFallon Missouri

Dirty and old

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Our bed was comfortable... or we were just that tired :) The front desk was friendly and our room was 'ready' early, but the cleanliness is the reason will not be back.
Cons: Someone had tried to clean the bathroom, but there was still hair in it. I had to clean it before I felt comfortable using it. No one had tried to clean the carpet... and the dust and hair in the corner was noticed by my husband as we were about to leave... yikes. The table in the room hadn't been wiped off, still dirty from a 'meal'??
Location: It was conveniently located to Arrowhead stadium.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stuff, hotel was not clean and very updated.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel in bad condition. I would not stay in this hotel again. Holes in ceiling and walls. No light bulbs in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Staff was nice

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The hotel staff was more than accommodating, however, that is where the good things to say ends. Bugs in the bathroom that our dog tried eating, mystery hairs in the shower, deadbolt didn't lock. The walls were paper thin. I did not feel safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Independence, Missouri

Horrible encounter

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The staff at the front desk was very rude. They would not cancel my room for 1 night when I was paying for multiple nights. I never stayed at the hotel and they still charged me for 2 nights. I would not recommend this hotel. It was my Anniversary weekend also. She said only a manager could cancel 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Don't stay here

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms need updated
Location: Close to Sports Complex
When looking at the pictures, it appears hotel is new. But the exterior may have been updated since it changed to Red Roof recently but the the interior is old, nasty&confusing. Terrible smell in hallways, bathroom in room filthy and in terrible condition. In-room phone didn't work. Lots of noise. Management did nothing to solve problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was a reasonably priced overnight stay.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Lots of touch-up work on the walls and floors and window treatments need to be done.
Location: Not applicable.
This facility was adequate for my needs. The smell of smoke in the hallways and to a lesser degree in the room was very evident, even though the room was stated as being non-smoking. The finish work around the baseboards in the room was not done well or complete. There was strong evidence of dust and lint on all the floors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: close to some nice restaurants and shopping and things we like to do. It has a pool and some nice sun in the late afternoon. price is right
Cons: with a little work this could be a nice hotel. get rid of the weeds, fix a few things, there must not be too many king size beds.
Location: I think it is relatively close to some nice restaurant and shopping. and some fun things to do
overall this stay was better than the one we had at this hotel 2 weeks previous. This room was clean and smelled better. The bathroom was clean and fixtures looked new and modern. But the drain didn't work in the bathtub. We didn't report it to management, we didn't have the time. My wife figured out how to pry it up and stick a bar of soap under it so it would drain. They do serve breakfast now but don't expect too much.