Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

1.3 out of 5
3% of guests recommend
1.4 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convince

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
OK staff were gracious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

KRACKERED IN KANSAS

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: DIFFICULT TO SAY REALLY
Cons: DEMOLISHED AND REBUILT
Location: LOCATION IN A SEEDY AREA OF KANSAS CITY, DIDN'T HANG AROUND TO DO ANYTHING
UNBELIEVABLE....THIS WASN'T A HOTEL, IT WAS A DOSS HOUSE, TO SAY IT WAS TIRED IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT. JUST DRIVING ONTO THE FORECOURT, YOU COULD SEE THAT THE CURTAINS WERE TORN AND HANGING DOWN IN SOME ROOMS, UNDESIRABLES WERE SAT AROUND AND WANDERING AROUND THE CAR PARKING AREA AND WHEN I STOPPED THE CAR, I WAS APPROACHED AND ASKED FOR MONEY. HAVING THEN GONE TO RECEPTION TO CHECK IF I HAD THE RIGHT HOTEL HE COULDN'T UNDERSTAND WHY I WOULD WANT TO STAY THERE. WE TELEPHONED TO NUMBER ON THE BOOKING SHEET TO CANCEL OUR BOOKING BUT WAS UNABLE TO SPEAK TO ANYONE AND DECIDED TO DRIVE AWAY BEFORE THE WHEELS ON THE CAR WENT MISSING
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even consider staying

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Everything except the person who checked us in.
Location: Dangerous location
Hotel should not even be posted on Expedia as a choice to stay. This hotel does not have a lobby, you check in at the guy's room. The guy that checked us in was nice enough to warn us that this is not a good area to stay in and not a safe place. He was the only good thing about this place. After checking in, in his room, we proceeded to our room around back, which was poorly lit. There were air conditioners and trash on the sidewalks. We enter the room and find large hairballs throughout the room, mold covering the bathroom ceiling, and blood on the bedding. We left did not stay the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Riley

Scary !!!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
I was scared to exit my vehicle or even pull into the parking lot. I called Orbitz and they tried to call the front desk and got no response. I suggest they remove this hotel from an option of stays in Kansas City. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to stay in such an establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Horrible

Posted May 19, 2016
Horrible - room & hotel horrible - chose to not stay & rent another place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Worse experience I ever had. I didn't stay the whole night. I checked out after a few hours and went to another hotel. I thought for a hotel to be on expedia, they had to meet a minimum standarded. I guess not.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Scary part of town

Posted Oct 25, 2015
I was forced to this location because there was a nascar event and several other events in KC taking the hotel inventory so low. I wish I could have gone a different weekend so I could stay at another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Springfield, MO

DUMP! STAY AWAY!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We did not stay here ... the place was a shambles and looked liked people lived there. One building was deemed unoccupiable. The pool is filled with cement and weeds, there was furniture outside of the rooms and half the room doors were thrown open. We couldn't find the office, but we fled long before and spent the next two hours looking for a room 30 minutes away because everywhere else was booked. We were seriously afraid for our lives and health if we stayed at that place. I will never book at any Regency Inn ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better from Expedia.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I don't understand how Expedia could do business with a motel of this horrible condition. I should have felt safer using an Expedia recommended motel I will not use Expedia again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas,nv

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We got to the hotel. It was in a bad neighborhood. Then the front desk area was locked. There was a number on the door to call in order for someone to come to the front desk area and let you inside to check in. Then they couldn't find our reservation. After that they sent us to another building that wasn't connected to the hotel. It was not well lit so its not recommended to check in at night. We finally get to the room. The bathroom shower was so dirty we didn't take a shower.. There was red stains on the walls and the sheets on the bed were clean but they had little holes in the sheets. Not to mention that when we walked into the room the lights weren't plugged in so you had to find your way to the bathroom find the light then plug in all of the lights in the room so you could see the disaster that you were walking into. I have traveled a lot. I have stayed in third world countries and this is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. If the hotel paid me to stay there I would never stay again.