Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Decent hotel not worth the price.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel room was clean but in need of a update. Biggest issue is parking. Covered parking in the garage is scarce and after its full your on your own to leave your car outside Street side at the plaza which is a scary thing at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No one cleaned the room. Even after requesting it

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: the manager
I wanted a room with a stove and oven to have a family style meal for my sick mother's birthday. I did not want anyone to have to clean anything. So, I sought out a Residence Inn because it has a kitchen. No one cleaned up after the party. Even after I went to the front desk on my way to run an errand. I came back the room was still a mess. No one EVER cleaned my room. AND, they did not discount the cost. I am a Marriot Rewards member. But, they didn't care. My Mom is 80. No one was loud. There was no drinking. We are all highly educated. That's why I think it was racial. I love KCMO. But, some people here still have a lot of problems with people of color coming into the Plaza area. Also, there are two parts of the hotel. The old part and the new part. It is barely a 3 star hotel on the old side where I was.
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Garage Parking. Walking Distance to Country Club Plaza.
4 out of 5
by Cassie

Meh

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The people working here were nice but the property was dated and my room was not an acceptable level of clean. For such a nice area and a reputable chain, I expected a bit more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding breakfast with lots of healthy options! Front desk staff was great and was able to get us into our room an hour early.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a prime location for shopping and dining. Older hotel , but excellent customer service and good breakfast and free parking. Definitely a good value to stay here for the location!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast, great location!
4 out of 5
by Danying

Good Location with a Disappointing View

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We like this hotel as it is located in the Plaza! There are lots of fun shops and restaurants around. We booked a one bad room suite for 2 adults and 2 children. The only thing we did not like is when we opened our window, all we saw was the hotel restaurant! So we had to keep our curtains closed tight all the time.
3 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in good location - within walking distance of the Plaza. Room was nice...breakfast was good, workout facility was adequate. The only problem I had was that the TV would not receive any HD channels.
5 out of 5
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels