Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

Spacious property, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was kind, the property was nice, and the location is superb.
Cons: Updating the furniture and carpet.
Location: Power and light district, downtown, union hall, food, sports, everything is near by.
The location is just down the road from everything in KC you would like to do. The property is set up like an apartment complex, it gives you more privacy and space. The morning, afternoon, and night shift staff are great. They completely explained where all of our destinations were and made sure we had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Stayed here the night before the Kansas City Marathon. Good accommodations and breakfast was in part ready before we had to leave at 6. Great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near downtown

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel near downtown, but not walkable. There is a shuttle, but it ended at 4:00PM on Saturday, so no evening service. Very spacious room - good for families. Rooms show a little wear, but are decently updated and have everything you need to stay a few days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

In dire need of a renovation..great staff though

Posted Aug 20, 2016
From the outside everything looks great...walk in and the room appears to have original decor. Everything was old and too worn. Henry the shuttle driver was excellent and Linda the front office manager was awesome, just wish the product was decent
5 out of 5
by Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready at 5pm

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The bed sheet was not fully changed is our impression
3 out of 5
by Jennifer from Des Moines

Fine for a budget hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this as a last minute hotel for us and our toddler. The hotel was fine and the pool was good. The staff was very friendly. Saturday night was kind of loud with yelling and banging around from 2-3 am. Breakfast was ok but seemed short-staffed and something or someone smelled very bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Helpful staff makes vacation pleasant

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was great, the room was spacious and quiet, and we enjoyed ourselves.
Location: It was near many major attractions (like Union Station, the Money Museum, the WWI Museum) and good restaurants.
The staff, especially Linda, did all they could to answer every question I had, get the shuttle to pick up my grandson and me on those scorching hot days when we vacationed there and recommend a place or two to visit that my grandson would like. The lady who served in the breakfast area (I'm sorry, I don't know her name) went out of her way to be kind to everybody who came her way.
2 out of 5
by Cordia Young-Brown

Overpriced for sure!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I paid way too much to stay at this property. It's not worth $199 per night.