Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Handicap room was really good placement. Breakfast was hot and plentiful
Cons: High school volleyball tournament but kids were very quiet!
Such friendly staff and very clean. Plenty of handicap parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Bed bugs!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Horrible experience. Drunk and sleeping front desk clerk, broken light fixtures with exposed wires, loud upstairs neighbors, and bed bugs!!! After driving hours to get home, husband found bed bug on his leg. Fumigating luggage and washing clothes repeatedly. Avoid at all costs!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Looked good on my Expedia app and I have stayed at other Residence Inns that were nice for the price, but this one is really dated. Furniture is well used with nicks and scraps. Chairs well worn with the vinyl peeling off. Cleanliness is lacking as there is lint and dust along corners and wallboards. Sink had hair in it from previous guest. Staff was very pleasing and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice place to end a nice evening

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Had trouble with the room key cards not working right off the start. Maintenance was radioed and there in moments. Key cards were faulty and new ones were made. Breakfast was awesome and had a very large variety. Something for everyone, even the pickiest eaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for family stay

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Hubby and I spent long weekend in KC with our 2 boys (5 and 25 yrs old). Booked 2 room suite with kitchen. It was perfect. Everyone had exactly what they needed to be comfy and it was in a great location for the places we were visiting. Staff was very courteous, helpful and prompt. Will stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rogers, AR

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This hotel offers great suites (all king size beds) with small kitchens that include 2 burners stove, full size fridge, and dishwasher. Beds are very comfortable and room size is more than plenty with nice couch and sitting area. Hot breakfast in morning, completely stocked with everything you need. We love staying here when we go to KC. It's only a 20 minute drive to most anywhere you want to go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: inside pool; size of rooms; location;
Cons: need handyman services. Air in elevator. Beds!
Location: We found it easy to travel to Crown Center as well as the Plaza from this hotel. Burlington Voat Factory is across street
We liked location, size of room, breakfast, pool and out door sitting area. Bed was slanted and left both my husband and I with backaches. Pool area was nice but at times a little dirty; bugs in jacuzzi; paint was chipping; area was slippery when wet, my 6 year fell twice and she was walking. However, we still liked that area. It was not what I had expected but was good deal for price we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet area, friendly staff- who were helpful

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat, and friendly people. (see above)
Cons: I think next time for my husband's convienence we probably will need a first floor area as even with the elevator he felt he was having to walk to far
Location: (see above)
Had a great experience this time. Last place I stayed in Overland Park, Kansas was not nice at all. Helpful staff. Shopping amenities were close at hand. Intersection worked well with finding my way around to the areas that I needed to be in. The Inn was not right on the main street, but close enough to be very helpful. Parking was not a problem either. Area felt safe. Dog area available for our toy poodle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ulf from Indianapolis

Great Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Overall experience was great! We didn't use the pool or exercise room. But our 2 bedroom/2 bathroom room was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chiefs fan from oklahoma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013