Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night away

Posted Jan 19, 2017
My husband and I recently stayed here, as a night away. (We live local, and have stayed here in the past) The hotel is clean, but in desperate need of a remodel! It is old and worn down. The evening staff was helpful and accommodating, along with the morning room service staff. The morning front desk staff was fine to us, but obviously annoyed and bickering with each other.. For the location, and the money, it could be a lot nicer. We will try somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am surprised by your comments as most of our long time, return guests have found the 8 million dollar renovation that we completed in April of 2016 to be outstanding. The guest rooms were updated with new flooring, walls, furniture, beds, artwork, lamps and mirrors. The lobby has been rebuilt and walls removed to create an open and inviting bar experience right in the lobby now. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Great trip

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Check in girl was nice and everyone was very helpful. The bartender doesn't have much of a personality but that's it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for staying with us. Make it a great day, Bret
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Second stay here and everything was great, made our Christmas holiday even better! The staff was so nice, the hotel is clean and the decor is modern and updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Holiday.Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review the hotel. Make it a great day, Bret Jones General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in the plaza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The hotel location is great. The staff was nice and cordial. Room was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines

Nice hotel, convenient for shopping, and restauran

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Kevin at the front desk was awesome. He has a great personality, very friendly, very personable he should be commended for his work. The room service guy Claudio was also outstanding. He not only brought us room service but he gave it his own personal touch by singing happy birthday to my girlfriend, in several different languages. Both Kevin and Claudio should be recognized in front of all staff, and should get a raise or a bonus for their excellent customer service skills. Overall the hotel was very neat and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Was disappointed that the hot tub was not working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Stayed one night for a Holiday Party. Room was clean and comfortable, rates were acceptable, especially on short notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice area, hotel could use some improvments

Posted Dec 20, 2016
When we arrived around 5pm we waited approx 15-20 min before someone could check us in. The room was a nice size and clean, however it was extremely drafty and cold we had to keep heat on constantly and it was still freezing. The maid showed up at5:30 pm the next night to clean and turn down the room and I told her I was just getting out of the shower and asked if she could please come back in 5 and she said no, that this was her last room of the day. We had to call down to get clean bath towels 2x it took over 35 min for them to arrive. Buffet was nothing special (no waffles or pancakes etc, just your basic fruit, like warm eggs and bacon and bagels) and it cost 17.00, which was a bit outrageous, also our waitress the first day did not tell us there was a breakfast menu that you can order from as well which had much more reasonable pricing. If you plan on going anywhere leave at least 10min earlier than planned the elevators take FOREVER! Positives, hotel is in a great location, walking distance to shopping and great restaraunts. Approx 20min drive to arrowhead stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Only good thing about this hotel is the location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Where to start, the room was decent smaller than we thought it would be but overall decent. We had no trash can in our room AT ALL! I had to call down 4 times to the front desk before I got an answer and they said they would send one up. After two hours I called back again took multiple attempts to get them to answer the phone and they again said they would get one up to us. After another hour again called down and again multiple attempts for an answer and we never saw a trash can during a visit I stopped trying to get one I used shopping bags from our shopping trips as trash cans. The walls were super thin u can hear everyone from the room next to you talking and anyone walking down the hall you can hear. The only positive I can say is it was in a very good location to the plaza. I do not recommended this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Thermostat in the room was broken. I called the front desk and sent technician that could not fix the problem and told me that every room was like that. I requested a different room and gave me the one right next to mine and the temperatura was fine. Technician did not tell me ther truth!!!