Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Iowa

B&B by the Plaza

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We were greeted by the inn keeper with wine and cheese and crackers. Our room was nice but a bit smaller than expected. I loved that we could walk to the plaza and not have to worry about parking. Breakfast was great. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the tv did not work well. We stayed on the first floor. We only hear people a little at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in heart of KC.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: History of the facility, rooms named after famous Kansas Citians, beautiful grounds.
Cons: Parking lot is very tight.
Location: Walking distance to the Plaza and the Nelson Atkins art gallery.
Great location, very friendly staff, comfortable room. Relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for business and leisure.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: personal service and attention to detail
Cons: central heating was unable to be controlled in the room
Location: Within walking distance to Country Club Plaza, Nelson Art Gallery and my conference.
service by owners and staff was exceptional, making you truly feel special and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay by the plaza

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The innkeeper was very welcoming. The inn is beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, Texas

Exceptional Inn and close to shopping/restaurants!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything, especially the breakfasts that Mark makes. So delicious! He puts his own special unique twists on some of my favorites.
Cons: In my opinion, Not one thing!!
Location: It's near The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art and the Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art. Also within walking distance to Country Club Plaza!
We have stayed here before and again we were so happy we chose this place. From the Inn itself, to the staff, to the breakfast, to the Owners (Nancy and Mark), it is an experience everyone should have. You are treated like friends the moment you enter the Inn. So much history with this place. You are only a quick walk away from 2 beautiful museums and within walking distance to Country Club Plaza. The grounds of the Inn are as wonderful as the inside of the Inn. They have an INN CAT, who resides outside and has her own miniature heated version of the Inn. If you want to get away, and be transported back in time for a day or so please visit this Inn. Kansas City is such a nice and clean place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Urban Inn

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Charming and friendly urban inn near the plaza. Made to feel at home the moment I arrived. Wanted to sit by the fire with a good book but I was there for business. Enjoyed one of the homemade cookies put out for guests at bedtime. Greeted in the morning with a delicious breakfast and copy of the local newspaper. I hope to get back and stay longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHARMING!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. So CHARMING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urban Inn ...in the middle of everything Plaza

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pleasant stay...staff was exceptional...great place if you're wanting to be on the Plaza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita Kansas

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Innkeepers were fantastic. Best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed here in US or in Europe. The breakfasts on the deck were a culinary delight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely spot from which to visit KC

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a gem, in the Plaza District of Kansas City a short walk from the Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art which is very nice, the JC Nichols Fountain which is one of the most famous of Kansas City's amazing number of fountains, and The Plaza which is a big outdoor shopping mall that held no attraction for us but undoubtedly does for others. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Our room was really small and the furniture was arranged in such a way that you almost had to shuffle sideways to go around the bed and get to the bathroom. Beautiful inn and great location; just not as comfortable a room as we have experienced at other places.