Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urban Inn ...in the middle of everything Plaza

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pleasant stay...staff was exceptional...great place if you're wanting to be on the Plaza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Best location

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location perfect and gourmet breakfasts. In middle of everything and quiet. Even at 100 degrees the room was cool as was the main area.
Felt like I was in a garden. Almost never noticed the near buildings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Lovely BnB with breakfast to die for.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Customer service, proximity to shopping and restaurants, outstanding breakfasts, and lovely setting.
Cons: Be warned that the walls are thin as it is an old home. Things, can be, well, entertaining. I'm not sure that they can do anything about this.
Location: You are within walking distance to the Country Club Plaza area, which is brimming with shops and restaurants.
We stayed at the Southmoreland for a couple days on the way to Colorado. The entire experience was quite pleasant. The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating, and the hotel and grounds are well maintained and beautiful. I would have to say that the breakfasts were the best I have had at a BnB. Mark, the owner is an excellent cook, and his dishes were as creative as they were yummy. His wife, Nancy is a charming woman, and you can tell they both deeply care about the satisfaction of the guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The location could not be better for the plaza. Wonderfully clean house, great breakfast (the kind where you want the recipe), and all amenities. Made me wish our trip was longer. Really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urbandale Iowa

Great birthday gift to oneself!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Besides the home's environment, the breakfast is one not to miss, changing daily, truly a work of love.
Cons: Perhaps a warning that there are no first floor rooms, its important for those with disabilities. I was challenged by the 3rd floor room.
Location: Great shopping at the Plaza, great dining --one great place Cafe Trio just two blocks from the B&B. Art museums and park just a long block away.
Looking for a B&B near the center of things and found this great spot. Close to excellent shopping, not an indoor mall, wonderful dining, residential setting, near museum of Art and much more. Good walking opportunity . I needed to be able to drive due to a knee issue, and the parking provided worked out well, even if you didn't want to use their small lot you could use the street. Plenty of parking for shopping with 2 hr parking on the shop streets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Close to Plaza very unique

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Very nice place, service awesome homemade cookies at Night were great mints on your pillow bed and bedding exceptional
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mo

No heat

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Night staff nice but Often too busy to do one thing or another. Different stories on why things did not go smoothly about room or booking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful B&B in an excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Decor, number of different sitting areas, sherry at bedside, turndown service, available coffee starting at 6:30 a.m.
Cons: The nighttime cookies were very ho-hum. Everything else about the experience was lovely.
Location: VERY convenient to County Club Plaza, nice restaurants.
We stayed one night and I wish we could have stayed longer. Vintage stye room with a lot of charm. Carafe of sherry left bedside and lots of different porches and sitting rooms throughout the property for relaxing. The room was very small, but the bathroom was somewhat roomy. The place is just beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Stayed here for a surprise anniversary date with my wife. We loved the ambiance and the wonderful hospitality!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice B&B

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I were very pleased with the accommodations of the Southmoreland. From the location, staff and room everything was very delightful. Being close to the Countryclub Plaza (walking distance) with its attractions was an added bonus.