Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nahsville, TN

Perfect stay for a wedding weekend visit.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location. Very quiet, easy access to hotel, good parking, very close to restaurants, shopping, interstate. Will stay here again when I'm in the Independence area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, great location!
We loved our stay; warm chocolate chip cookies at the front desk were a nice "bedtime snack" surprise! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was clean and well-cared for. The staff was super-helpful. Location was also convenient for our trip to see a Royals game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Family funeral

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Kitchenette and staff.
Cons: This is a non-smoking hotel, so if housekeeping staff smell staff after a customer leaves, please notify hotel management prior to checking someone in
Location: Independence, Mo with close proximity to shopping, dining and sports venues.
We had 4 rooms in all for family. One room reeked of cigarette smoke and we have a family member who is allergic to smoke. Front desk response was quick, but only remedy was spraying room, which was very perfumy. We traded the room with our family member and had to open windows for 4 hrs to decrease the smell. But the rooms were very comfortable and staff were quick to respond. Would recommend this hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room and great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Nice, well-appointed facility

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Our room approached luxury-level. Well-appointed, in great condition, and clean.
Cons: The parking spaces could stand to be a little wider. They were so narrow I picked up a door ding from the car parked next to me.
Location: This was just an overnight stay on our way through town, so I can't help with this...
We enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep at this hotel on our way to the southland. It was clean, modern, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Odd experience booked us to a room already occupied. And the bill receipt had someone else address. Desk clerk could explain it. Hmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The only complaint is there was not enough parking. AT&T was there along with the railroad and they took up half the parking spots instead of parking in the street
5 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Anthony from Independence

ok

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
OK