Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
clean room and decent bed. The hotel smells odd but the room was fine. Overall a good place stay with a good price.
4 out of 5
by Cabrenna from Grandview. MO

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a relaxing retreat from home improvements /construction.
5 out of 5
by Dwayne from Springfield, MO

Oasis in the middle of an office park.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was very amazed at my room. I can't ever remember when my hotel room exceeded my expectations. The hotel was under a major remodeling, but my room was perfect. New carpet, granite counter tops in the kitchen and bath. The bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here a gain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This was a cheap hotel so my expectations were low. I was disappointed by the construction noise and dust. Cleaning crew was also very loud. They woke me up before 7am on the weekend. There was construction dust in our room. Our hallway smelled oddly like pickles and the smell was coming from the AC unit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the kitchen, the daily rate.
Cons: clean the room or at least switch the towels out periodically. prove a sponge to clean dishes. have an equal number of silverware for the plates.
Location: there's numerous parks nearby for kids.
i had numerous people try to open the door to my room, which i thankfully dead-bolted. the room was never cleaned even though i walked past people cleaning other rooms every day. i had to exchange my towels at the desk for new ones. since it's an extended stay i had quite a bit of food packaging i had to find a trash can for since the ones in the room weren't emptied.
3 out of 5
by Jason T from Ankeny, IA

Ok, under renovation

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for quick overnight due to early appointment in KC. Nice, quiet location off the interstate. Hotel is under renovation, so a bit rough at the moment. Check in was quick, but key did not work after the 4 floor trek, which was annoying. Room good, though cleanliness could be better (see bugs in overhead light and dust/residue in bathroom exhaust fan, gross). For the money, hotel fits the bill...
4 out of 5
by LAQUANN F.

Get away

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was frendly and very helpful. No problems good lil get Away for cheap
3 out of 5
by raylene

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Well our first room didnt have a coffee pot so I went down to front desk n they gave me a new one. It was broken but I didnt discover that til later. After getting all settled in with multiple trips to car for luggage and stuff as the trolley trolley never showed up, I found that the reason our room wasnt getting warm was that the heater was broken and only blowing vold air. It was in the teens at night. Called front desk and they moved us across hall. Room was perfect except that that coffee maker was broken. Went to original room and retrieved coffee maker I had gotten earlier and found it was also broken. Called down to desk again and was given brand new out of the box coffee maker. We were there 2 nights and had a great time except for early hassles. But, the staff was great...cheery and accommodating. It was quiet also without neighboring rooms causing noise in rooms or hallways. For the price, we were very satisfied and will stay there again. Want to note that this was over new years eve and new years day amd night.
1 out of 5
by Sanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient