Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Marla from SC

Not so super at this Super 8

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
At entrance of hotel, there was an old baby seat on ground, and it was still there 18 hours later. Entering the stairwell, there was litter, cigarette butts, and filthy carpets. The room was no better. Filthy bathroom floor, dirty towels, stained sheets, hairs everywhere, bad smell, cigarette burn right in middle of bedspread. Food at free breakfast was awful, and eating area reeked like stale cigarettes. Attempted to get our money back and was told the manager was on vacation and they wouldn't do anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smokers remorse

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: the last room we were in was nice but we smelled of smoke from the previous room(in the same motel) so bad , I can still smell it (week later)
Cons: figure out how to get rid of the smoke smell or just eliminate smoking rooms, probably would still fill up even without smoking rooms but who knows
Location: Nothing close by, except a quick trip, and Harley shop
because of a confusing website (Expedia) I (a non smoker) somehow booked a smoking room and it smelled so bad a smoker wouldn't even stay in it, and that's from down the hallway, Then we were courteously moved to a much nicer room( the next day after all clothes and kids smell of smoke) but the hotel manager , worker, assist, who knows but she was very rude and non helpful. and by the way this is SUPER EIGHT MOTEL IN BLUE SPRINGS , MISSOURI, never stay there again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms/dirty place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was nice but there was obvious drug use by many- don't take kids there. Paint was chipping off everywhere and the floors were not vacuumed. Rooms were small but beds were comfortable for the most part.
3 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good stay, terrible staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It is a Good hotel, but staff was terrible. The room was set up nice with 2 queen beds, plenty of room. Had a sink, fridge, microwave, on an island between the beds. There was no pool like the the website said, disappointed the kids. The dinning area had 6 tables and 12 chairs, most people had to stand to eat. We asked staff for more chairs but fell on deaf ears. Could never get a positive response from staff with any issue we had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way again

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in, not the room we asked for. The tub had dog hair in it, when we arrived. The front desk lady cleaned it however it would come up from the drain. Then the toliet broke the next day. They didnt give us the password for the wfi until the last day we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Overall VERY VERY disappointing

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, nothing else
Cons: Many things-cleanliness, room actually has basic amenities - coffee pot, alarm clock, phone,etc.
Location: Just stayed because not much else was available with 2 beds
The grounds were fairy clean on the way in. We arrived early and they had a room available, we received our room on the 3rd floor. Overall the lobby was pretty dirty and very worn. On the way to our room the hallways were atrocious, probably the dirtiest and most stained carpet I have ever seen ( the pics look a lot better than it was). We got into our room and it was a little better, but still dirty. I noticed the coffee maker was missing the piece to put the coffee in, the room had no phone or alarm clock, the tub shower curtain had mold on it and the water faucet for tub was not connected to wall. I told 2 people in the hall of some of my concerns mainly the coffee, phone and alarm clock. Almost all vending machines were out of order or had very little in them. We then left and I told the front desk staff also of my concerns, we then went out for most of the day and came back late that night and nothing had been done. The next day we got up and had breakfast which was okay. We did get to listen to the staff complaining about the kids that had made a mess. We then left and spent all day out only to come back to the room again where no towels were changed and no linens were changed, so no one had been in the room at all. We just dealt with it and woke up the next day and could not wait to get out of there.
1 out of 5
by JASON from Saint Peters

Hotel Dump

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I ever stayed at. Double booked my room. Gave me a room that wasn't what I prepaid for. Bathroom had rust on the fixtures and stains on the shower curtain. Would only give u 3 towels at a time and no extra pillows for the pull out couch even though I originally booked a room with 2 queen beds. Got locked out of our room in the 1st 10 minutes for over an hour and a half. Pool was "under renovation". Looked like it hadn't been touched in over a year. I'm in construction so I know what I'm looking at. Breakfast area had 6 tables with about 6 chairs. This place was a joke!!!!
2 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago, IL

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice but the rest of the hotel was very out dated and dirty, it had an awful smell and both nights I came back to the hotel the cops had been called. I didn't feel safe to let my girlfriend walk down to her car by herself because of the other people at the hotel. With that being said the hotel staff was very nice and friendly.