Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

This place sucks

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it down and start over
Location: just stopped in for rest did not care about the area or seeing anything
We travel alot and have stay at numerous super 8s and this one by far was the worst i have ever seen. The parking lot was to small. The whole place was dirty. The staff was unfriendly and not helpful at all. When i asked if there was any fresh coffee at 5am was told by the desk girl they did not make coffee that early and would have to wait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Disgusting

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel was under renovations. They was miss matched paint. A terrible smell. My room had a sheet with cigarette burns. My curtain wouldn't close all the way. Are bathroom light wouldn't stay on it just flickered. My husband woke up to a bug crawling on him. We couldn't wait to get out of there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

remodeling.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Remodeling. Had the smell associated with work crews. Everything was up and running but could tell remodeling was going on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem PA

Reservation problems

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Better reservation system, better customer service.
After 16+ hours on the road was looking forward to taking a load off and getting some well deserved rest. Unfortunately I arrived very late and my reservation was apparently purged from the system. Instead of reinstating my reservation I was told the only room available was more than double the original booked cost! The receptionist was incredibly rude adding insult to injury. Instead of succumbing to highway robbery I had to walk out and find something else. Worst customer service ever.
2 out of 5
by Marla from SC

Not so super at this Super 8

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
At entrance of hotel, there was an old baby seat on ground, and it was still there 18 hours later. Entering the stairwell, there was litter, cigarette butts, and filthy carpets. The room was no better. Filthy bathroom floor, dirty towels, stained sheets, hairs everywhere, bad smell, cigarette burn right in middle of bedspread. Food at free breakfast was awful, and eating area reeked like stale cigarettes. Attempted to get our money back and was told the manager was on vacation and they wouldn't do anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smokers remorse

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: the last room we were in was nice but we smelled of smoke from the previous room(in the same motel) so bad , I can still smell it (week later)
Cons: figure out how to get rid of the smoke smell or just eliminate smoking rooms, probably would still fill up even without smoking rooms but who knows
Location: Nothing close by, except a quick trip, and Harley shop
because of a confusing website (Expedia) I (a non smoker) somehow booked a smoking room and it smelled so bad a smoker wouldn't even stay in it, and that's from down the hallway, Then we were courteously moved to a much nicer room( the next day after all clothes and kids smell of smoke) but the hotel manager , worker, assist, who knows but she was very rude and non helpful. and by the way this is SUPER EIGHT MOTEL IN BLUE SPRINGS , MISSOURI, never stay there again,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms/dirty place

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff was nice but there was obvious drug use by many- don't take kids there. Paint was chipping off everywhere and the floors were not vacuumed. Rooms were small but beds were comfortable for the most part.
3 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Good stay, terrible staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
It is a Good hotel, but staff was terrible. The room was set up nice with 2 queen beds, plenty of room. Had a sink, fridge, microwave, on an island between the beds. There was no pool like the the website said, disappointed the kids. The dinning area had 6 tables and 12 chairs, most people had to stand to eat. We asked staff for more chairs but fell on deaf ears. Could never get a positive response from staff with any issue we had.