Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Platte City, Mo

Motel by the Air Port (Super 8)

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: The ONE employee was very kind.
Cons: Noted above in complaint!!
Location: Very tricky intersection....Super 8 sign should be larger. No close places to eat....walking distance. They have a menu in the room but no food.
ONE person was working the desk and shuttling folks to the air port and back. The breakfast room was 81 degrees. Very uncomfortable. The A/C in the room sounded like a train. Couldn't regulate volume on TV. NICE PLACE TO OPEN A MOTEL!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison

Great

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Recommendation great, will stay again if needed ride to airport! Prompt and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice place, good location! Great for a short stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nothing like th"se pictures

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The pictures of the rooms are nothing like what they are in person. The interior is from the 70's, all the way down to the giraffe/leopard carpet. Please notice that the carpet is not shown in any of the pictures. Also, the wall hangings and bedspreads are nothing like what is shown in the pictures. I would definitely not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Very accommodating close to airport & it had a restaurant next door. Staff was very kind & the shuttle accommodated our early morning flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Convenient to MCI

Posted May 11, 2016
It was ok for a one night stay prior to flying out in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a smoker.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, amenities
Cons: More restaurants in the area, especially fast food places.
Location: Airport
As a smoker I always feel like a 2nd class citizen because of the choices available in hotels for smokers. This place was superb! It was clean, smelled good, no cigarette burns anywhere. The room was extremely pleasant and I will stay at it again in the future!
2 out of 5
by Salim from Barrie

Great price not made for comfort

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction dust blew through the AC making the rooms dirty. The bathroom had not been cleaned we had to rinse it off before using. We should have checked in at the other Super 8 in town. This was just a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction Central

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is open during a major renovation. While the renovations are very much needed, the hammering until 11pm, construction dumpster, 2x4 railing and construction mess everywhere makes me think they should shut down until complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ark

Nightmare

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Construction nightmare! Under major remodel. Would not recommend this as a place to stay. Many other locations newer and just as convenient