Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Super great motel. Would recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Ricky Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks you for great review hope to see you again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Close to worlds of fun

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I thought this was going to be a great deal after I read some of the other comments but it was not a very good hotel. We had a non-smoking room that smelled like smoke each time you came out the door, you could not sleep so to the maids clacking outside the door early in the mornings, woken up by bugs in our face, the manager tried to give us a late fee for checking out at 10:00 am when checkout is 11:00 am, our keys never ever worked and it was not the hotel the pictures show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Our stay was brief. Got in late and left early. For our purposes, it was a fine hotel. Wish there had been eggs on the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Ricky Patel, Hotel Management
We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deb

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Ricky, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. It is so great to hear we exceeded your expectations. We are also so excited to hear you will be back! We look forward to it.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Ricky, Hotel Management
Dear Margaret Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the services here in Super 8 Kansas City hotel! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share it.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
3 out of 5
by Skyler

Very unprofessional front counter employee

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
When I get there the guy behind the counter is very rude I mean off-the-wall rude snotty acted like he didn't even like his job didn't want to be there I thought it was very unprofessional made me not even want to go back I turned around and walked out but it was late and I was tired so I walked back in and got a room anyways but I was ready to not come back if it wasn't for the fact that it was so late I would have not turned around and came back and I come there all the time I normally love your guys's Hotel was very dissatisfied this time around can't promise I'll be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that your did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel. Your observations are well noted and we will find a solution to this issue so we can offer you or any other guests a better experience in the future
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Nice one time but no longer

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The stay over all was nice but the customer service was terrible! probably wont stay here anymore. We were also told we would get a room with a jetted tub... that didn't happen either
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive feedback!