Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Not the worst place. It was just ok.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

Canada 2016

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay in KC area on our way home from trip to Canada. Very comfortable and clean hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Good Check-in; not excited about check-out clerk.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, after you were able to get into them. High toilet in bathroom. Easy to get to from the highway.
Cons: Better training for the desk clerks. Better lights in the rooms.
Location: Lots of resturants within 5 miles. Two nice shopping malls. Fairly close to Kansas City.
The Desk Clerk when we checked in was a woman that did a beautiful job checking us in. She was very personable, answered all our questions, and over all was just a really nice person. The room was clean; however, I would have liked better light in the room; it was kinda dark. The beds were comfortable but rather high. Had to practically jump up to get into bed. I liked the higher toilet in the bathroom. I did not care for the person that checked us out of the motel. He is an umpire when he isn't at the motel, and has not learned good hospitality traits. He would not let you take food from the dining room to your room. That is okay. However, he was not willing to let anyone get food after 9:00 a.m. He immediately closed every thing down in the kitchen, cleaned it up, and that was that! He also, immediately turned off the TV. I believe that on Sundays, the kitchen should stay open until 10:00 a.m., or at least until 9:30 a.m. Give the guests a little leway. Kudos to the woman front dest clerk. The umpire must have better hospitality training, or you will lose guests before long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Smelled like smash tray

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Run down Not very friendly staff Non smoking room smelt like an ash tray Could hear everything. Very noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quincy Il

SURPRISE

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Lobby/room not clean , I reserved a king N/S room and I was given a obviously smoking ( smell and cig burns in furniture, Even though rm sign said NS . Chairs were Thoroughly stained (Gross). and the room was 2 Queens .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't recommend it. The room wasn't cleaned properly. The carpet and some other surfaces were actually sticky in spots. The coffee maker was missing mission-critical parts (not that I would have considered using it). The neighborhood and hotel seemed safe. The staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Good clean room but bad customer service

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, comfortable room.
Cons: Security issues - side door near my room - couldn't get in with card - then mgr. used drill and door was sitting open, not closing, rest of stay.
Location: Great location. Safe neighborhood. Grocery, gas, and restaurants nearby.
Lots of problems with wi-fi, back door broken, can't get calls through from front desk. No direct number to your room. If you ask for anything from the staff they immediately rudely tell you basically it is your problem or interrupt right off the bat and tell you they can't possibly assist in any way because of some excuse - mostly that they are too busy and have no staff and then throw in that you are unreasonable and demanding, etc...Staff seem outraged if you make requests. Almost impossible to get calls through front desk - put several of my friends on indefinite hold multiple times. When I inquired the staff got mad and confronted me "You're not the only person in this hotel!!!" Think that says it all. Nice,quiet, clean room just be aware there is insufficient staff and you are on your own if you have any problems. This hotel is full - must be a cheap owner, not wanting to hire additional staff. They need to not be so cheap, hire a professional to actually fix door or install a new one as broken side door poses a security issue. Wouldn't open - manager just keeps messing with it with a drill but after drilling it the door not only opened but stayed open, not shutting, the rest of my stay which was a security issue. Didn't want to get my head bit off so I ignored it and hoped for the best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Pool closed on Sunday

Posted Jul 27, 2016
You get what you pay for. Lot of rules...free breakfast but not allowed to take it to your room? Pool closed on Sunday. Staff didn't want to deal with it. Reopened Monday morning when patrons were leaving. Not worst hotel I've ever stayed in but leaves customer service to be desired. How much more do I have to write for goodness sakes? This is ridiculous...