Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Time for a Makeover Rennovation

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was in disrepair and needed serious upgrades. Holes in shower fiberglass, the Windows leaked when it rained and it smelled like fish.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel was old with mild smell. My daughter and I have been sick since being there. Needs updated and thoroughly cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Affordable and Convenient

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: My favorite aspects of this hotel are the staff members and the proximity to my training facility.
Cons: Room comfort. The smell was overwhelming and the room was very warm.
I have stayed in this hotel once a month for the past six months or so and I do plan to continue to use this hotel because it is convenient and affordable. I have had better experiences than my most recent stay. My room had an overwhelming smell similar to mothballs. This was very disappointing to me as I then smelled like this the whole next day. I do enjoy the breakfast that is offered and the television programing that is available. The staff has always been very friendly and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Don't waste your money

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed here 4 nights, only because we couldn't get into any other hotel. We tried everything to switch but everything was booked up. I went here expecting a 2 star hotel. My expectations were not unreasonable. I wanted a comfortable bed, a working coffee pot, clean room, a toliet, a shower and an A/C. This place had those things but nothing was comfortable or in very good shape. The outside doors didn't open with room key so you had to use the main entrance. The rooms were cramped. We had to move rooms in the middle of our stay because the toilet and coffee pot in our orginal room stopped working. First room had fairly new mattresses, but the second room had crappy beds. Blow drier in second room didnt work. Both rooms the beds didn't have fitted sheets. They had flat sheets folded under the corner of the beds. The hotel itself was dirty and smelled weird. The front desk was messy and cluttered. The staff were helpful but not friendly at all. Breakfast was minimal. Only had waffles, frosted flakes cereal, or a muffin. We won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ne

Dirty, rundown, rude!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I overheard a guest express a concern to a manager and the manager yelled at him....told the guest to just get out cause he didn't need his business. The whole building was filthy and falling apart. Pet stains, hair everywhere, things falling off the walls. Breakfast was cereal or waffles....nothing else. The only reason we didn't walk out was because it was 1130pm and we were leaving early. I would never recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: close to shopping and easy getting to Starlight by Interstate.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: easy to get around KC from location.
This motel was clean, easy to get to from our shopping mall and also to get to our other locations..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Visiting family

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: close to where I was visiting
Location: Good!
The room was clean / bed mostly comfortable / breakfast was not a lot to brag about
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ozark, Mo

Super 8 Lexena,KS

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: To improve this hotel, someone from Corporate office needs to visit.
Location: The location was nice and close to the area I need to be in, and there were plenty of resturants around to eat at.
This hotel is terrible. Our first room they sent us to was dirty and the second one smelled like a open bloody wound. The microwave and lamp did not work, there were appliances stored under stairwells, mattresses wrapped in plastic, and one of the enterance door locks was broken. I would recommend spending the extra money and staying at a different hotel. Don't stay here!
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Pensacola

A fine choice if you're in the area

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast does not have many choices, but still tastes good. Wifi is rather slow, but it worked well enough. Great rate, worth recommending to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty and needs updated