Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Dirty!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Run down hotel. Bed was hard as a rock. Floors are stained and dirty. Ceiling falling in. No elevator which made dragging myself, 7 year old, pet and all of our stuff up to the 3Rd floor very difficult. Planned on 4 days and only stayed the one bC I was already out of the money for the night. Staff was not rude but sure wasn't friendly either. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VISIT TO RELATIVES

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: GOOD LOCATION
Cons: ROOM FIXTURES NEED UPDATING, OLD DINGY CARPET, TRIM FALLING OFF THE WALLS AND PILLOWS WERE SO SMALL
Location: SHOPPING AT MALL & DAVID'S BRIDAL FOR WEDDING ITEMS
ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN; HALLS SMELLED OF CIGARETTE SMOKE AND NO ELEVATOR FOR OLDER GUESTS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

place to stay?

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: not a whole lot
Location: hard to find without a gps
it took forever to get checked not knowing what they were doing.room was okay bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hard to find

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The motel is hard to find. The breakfast food was gone by 8:00, although it was supposed to be available till 9:00 (and this is on a week day). The tub dripped all night. Annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southwest missouri

reasonable and covenient

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: easy to get in and out. room had ample room
Cons: lighting fixtures and electrical plug ins should be looked at
Location: lenexa. was just there to watch my son play futsal and thats all
checked in, went to room, watched tv, went to sleep, woke up ate breakfast and left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay here again: Air Conditioning unit fell off the wall in the middle of the night, blankets had holes, shower had a hole, blow dryer caught on fire, dingy bathroom, breakfast below expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was sad this stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

I have never given a bad review but never again!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All that I mentioned above and location
Location: Unless you know Lenexa this place is hard to get in and out of
I never usually give a review but this room was nasty. I own a cleaning business but I also worked for Hilton and Best Western so I always check my bathrooms and rooms. Here and there I will find things that I just ignore because I know mistakes happen. But this bathroom was disgusting. The toilet is black (can be cleaned with a pumi stone if not just a magic eraser...FYI) and there was mold in the tub that could have come off with just a wipe or magic eraser. There was hair all over the floor and in the tub and the sink wouldn't drain. Then I have a 3 yr old who was just going down the stairs kind of stepping hard and the owner or who ever she is started yelling at my child. THIS IS A DEFINITE NO NO. That is unacceptable. My kids weren't out of control or nothing like that and I travel for many of my older son's soccer tournaments and I usually stay at the Super 8 in Overland Park. There has never been a problem there. I can't believe you still have a Super 8 logo at this place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenexa ks

impressed.. nope

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I understand that Super 8 hotels aren't spectacular... but this was just awful. stained towels and sheets... ceiling was falling apart. seriously.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was clean and smelled fresh. And it has breakfast in the mornings.