Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City OK

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: The location is close to a lot of different things to do.
Cons: Get new ownership that cares about the guests who stay at the hotel.
Location: Restaurants, Oak Park shopping mall and Town Center Plaza outdoor shopping area
I waited 15 minutes in the lobby for someone to show up to check me in when I arrived at 3:30 PM on Friday. The toilet ran nonstop in the bathroom. When I got back to the hotel Saturday evening, there were two police cars in front, and they were talking to a person staying in a room at the end of the hall. I waited another 15 minutes to check out on Sunday morning because nobody was available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas City, KS

Great Visit

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The motel was outstanding in location, great customer service. Nice price and enjoyable breakfast. Will return to this motel next time we visit Kansas City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James from Iowa

Nice hotel, no complaints

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay at a reasonable price, exactly what I was looking for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Green Bay

Family Wedding

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
WE were in town for a wedding. We choose this hotel because of the price. You get what you pay for... the service was good, but the hotel needed to be updated, very old beds and bedding, small rooms, We were not at the hotel except to sleep, had holes in the wall from door knob, paper thin walls, would not stay there again They were update the lower level of the hotel while we were there so may be better now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine H. from des moines

Good value for the money

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good breakfast and price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARY ANN from CANEY, KS

GREAT PLACE TO STAY FOR BUSINESS

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
WONDERFUL LOCATION! VERY CLOSE TO OAK PARK MALL AND ANYTHING ELSE YOU COULD POSSIBLY NEED! ROOM WAS DECENT & BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the money

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Safe area, small rooms and was some trash behind dresser and nightstand. Overall clean though such as beds and bathroom. Front desk clerk was super friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trudie from Sacramento

Skip it unless you are totally self sufficient

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk people were not available a lot of the time. Several things needed repair.