Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and everything seemed to be broken

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Hotel was dirty. The fridge didn't work, the TV didn't work and the place smelled bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

For price, great deal.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Not turning off door keys before customer has checked out.
Location: Located close to shopping and restaurants.
Motel has not been updated in years, but is well maintained and appeared clean. Room was comfortable, bed was OK. Room had coffee pot, small refrigerator and safe, amenities not always found in low cost motels. When I write a review I always consider the cost in what I expect. Staff was aloof and not very welcoming. One odd event was unsettling. On departure day we started loading the car, but when I came back to the room to get a couple of things the door would no longer work with our keys. Fortunately the cleaning lady was nearby and opened the door for us. We had prepaid through Expedia, but had not left the keys at the front desk yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Dirty!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Run down hotel. Bed was hard as a rock. Floors are stained and dirty. Ceiling falling in. No elevator which made dragging myself, 7 year old, pet and all of our stuff up to the 3Rd floor very difficult. Planned on 4 days and only stayed the one bC I was already out of the money for the night. Staff was not rude but sure wasn't friendly either. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VISIT TO RELATIVES

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: GOOD LOCATION
Cons: ROOM FIXTURES NEED UPDATING, OLD DINGY CARPET, TRIM FALLING OFF THE WALLS AND PILLOWS WERE SO SMALL
Location: SHOPPING AT MALL & DAVID'S BRIDAL FOR WEDDING ITEMS
ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN; HALLS SMELLED OF CIGARETTE SMOKE AND NO ELEVATOR FOR OLDER GUESTS
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

place to stay?

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: not a whole lot
Location: hard to find without a gps
it took forever to get checked not knowing what they were doing.room was okay bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hard to find

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The motel is hard to find. The breakfast food was gone by 8:00, although it was supposed to be available till 9:00 (and this is on a week day). The tub dripped all night. Annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southwest missouri

reasonable and covenient

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: easy to get in and out. room had ample room
Cons: lighting fixtures and electrical plug ins should be looked at
Location: lenexa. was just there to watch my son play futsal and thats all
checked in, went to room, watched tv, went to sleep, woke up ate breakfast and left
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay here again: Air Conditioning unit fell off the wall in the middle of the night, blankets had holes, shower had a hole, blow dryer caught on fire, dingy bathroom, breakfast below expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was sad this stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

I have never given a bad review but never again!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All that I mentioned above and location
Location: Unless you know Lenexa this place is hard to get in and out of
I never usually give a review but this room was nasty. I own a cleaning business but I also worked for Hilton and Best Western so I always check my bathrooms and rooms. Here and there I will find things that I just ignore because I know mistakes happen. But this bathroom was disgusting. The toilet is black (can be cleaned with a pumi stone if not just a magic eraser...FYI) and there was mold in the tub that could have come off with just a wipe or magic eraser. There was hair all over the floor and in the tub and the sink wouldn't drain. Then I have a 3 yr old who was just going down the stairs kind of stepping hard and the owner or who ever she is started yelling at my child. THIS IS A DEFINITE NO NO. That is unacceptable. My kids weren't out of control or nothing like that and I travel for many of my older son's soccer tournaments and I usually stay at the Super 8 in Overland Park. There has never been a problem there. I can't believe you still have a Super 8 logo at this place!!