Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice motel centrally located

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Stayed three nights, older woman traveling alone. I wanted to feel safe and I did. This motel appears to be owned by a family, and I saw the same faces each day, which was reassuring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff at night is very rude.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Hotel staff at night Is very rude when asked to make sure that booking is corret. Made a racist comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great for restaurants and nearby malls, etc.
Well, woke up with long hair in my mouth and coffee pot didn't work. No odd except me and ha e no long hairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ozarks, MO


Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The rate
Cons: Everything stated above
Location: Overland Park north of I-435 used to feel safe. I don't think so anymore.
Not friendly front desk people, no smiles or helpfulness. Room was clean. Just bare minimum. Didn't feel safe. Especially when the door was opened when the chain was on and the chain just pulled out of the wall. Very minimal pillows (2), blanket (1) towels (2), etc for a queen sized bed. Very sketchy customers. Didn't feel safe inside or outside the hotel. The "free" breakfast was free because it was non-existent. There was coffee and some kind of juice. There was two kinds of dry cereal. And a waffle machine. If there was something else, it was invisible. I went down Saturday morning at 9 am and it was closed. Hmmm. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was nice and clean. Night staff was really pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for my needs.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff.
Cons: Wish there were more choices at breakfast.
I needed a hotel for a one night stay in Overland Park. I'd stayed here before, which is why I booked this hotel. It is perfect for a stay like this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by peter naik, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again & again and appreciates your comments and time. Have a superday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice, but needs some cleaning

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Room (except the carpet) was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Shower was great.
Cons: We needed more pillows and they were out. I know the hotel was really full but that surprised us.
Location: Great location.
This is a nice hotel but the rooms carpet really needed cleaning - it had lots of spots and stains but the beds and everything else were clean. The breakfast was a little disappointing...only waffles, toast, packaged cinnamon rolls and cereal. We were expecting some eggs! Think most people who came in to eat had the same thought...everyone looked disappointed and some people just left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by peter naik, Hotel Management
Thank you for time and comments and just to give you updates we are planning to have new carpet before end of this year. Have a super day ahead of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The carpets were stained a lot and sticky in some places. The star rating system seemed to be overly inflated.
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was really uncomfortable, and the shower head was coming out of the wall. Other than that it was good
2 out of 5
by Ed from Bel Aire Kansas

Just a quick overniter

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Went to a concert and needed a place to stay cheap - for the price and having read the reviews the place is what I expected. Did not want to spend $150 plus just to fall down and sleep then get up and drive home. Service was friendly, area was quiet, easy access to a lot of restaurants and shopping.