Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Management tried to be accommodating.
Cons: EVERYTHING
Would have cancelled when walked thru door but didn't want to lose money. Air conditioner didn't work so requested another room that had decent running air. Towels were supposed to be clean but looked so yellow/grungy we were afraid to use them. Breakfast consisted of toast/waffle and a banana. Won't go back there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not comfortable at all

Posted May 13, 2016
For non smoking room linens smelled was noisy not clean would not recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted May 9, 2016
Dirty sheets-toilets clogged-shower heads coming out of wall not happy at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corinth, Ky

My stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Location: There is plenty to do in Kansas City, no matter what your interests are.
We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting in the Kansas City area. It is always clean, comfortable and the staff are very helpful. I have never been treated any better than at Super 8 in Platte City Mo.
4 out of 5
by Cody from St Joseph mo

Cheap, close to KCI airport

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Right off the highway and not a far drive to the airport. So if you want to save a few bucks just drive a few miles up here. Front desk people didn't seem to friendly.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Starbuck MN

Sleep in to noon

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
For being next to main interstate highway we didn't hear the traffic and didn't have to check out by noon
1 out of 5
by Josh

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed over night because of bad weather. The room was cold and not very clean. The bathroom still had dirty towels hanging and was not very clean. The bed was not comfortable at all. I would not recommend this hotel based on my experience. Cleanliness is a must for any hotel and this room failed miserably!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The room was clean and the staff were accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Sheets toilet and exterior entrance.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above.
Location: no attractions, was at a friends in subdivision near by.
Fitted sheet onto of mattress not used, just another top sheet. became dislodged every night. the toilet was uncomfortably small. exterior door was never locked, key card not needed to get into building