Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The lobby area was nice and they are making improvements to the hotel, but we were disappointed by the condition of the bathroom in our room. It really needed to be updated and perhaps it will be, but at the time of our stay it was not nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
This hotel was disgusting and not at all what the pictures showed online. The bathroom had mold and during our stay, the housekeeper didn’t change the sheets until we asked on the fourth night. Do not stay here unless u like sleeping in filth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great for the price

Posted Jun 10, 2018
I really like this hotel. It was under construction - but it didn’t cause any issues for us. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast had plenty of options and the price was a really good deal. Future Kansas City trips I will check this hotel first. The Waffle House and Taco Bell is also tight outside so after a long day at the amusement parks that came in handy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Worlds of Fun

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Hotel was decent, staff was poor, our rooms bathtub did not drain so water was backed up but everything else went well. Overall decent experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The people in the next room were fighting and management had to step in. the bed was lumpy breakfast was substandard. There were only a few slices of bacon the gravy wasn’t hot the biscuits were burnt. The coffee was the only good thing. Even the waffles weren’t very good they were heavy and tough (batter was not that fluffy)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina Ks

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Air conditioner broke unfriendly staff short staffed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend family vacation

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Enjoyed are stay staff was nice front desk Pat was nice and friendly hotel is under renovation so was little bit noise but other wise hotel is not bad for the price are room floor was not the cleanest .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
Hotel was under construction so there was still a lot of mess everywhere but the room was clean and the breakfast and staff were both great.