Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upscale experience. Down to earth employees

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We had a great time at the Rafael. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed and cozy space. The vanity and bathroom were wrapped around the wall from the bedroom which gave it a nice touch that one person could be in the bathroom and not disturb the other one sleeping. The bathroom was all tile and had a soaker tub. We arrived at 4:15 which was minutes after they said check in was and our room wasn't ready. To make up for it we were given vouchers for any drink we wanted from the bar and fo any breakfast we wanted room service the next morning. This turned out to be a nice treat we otherwise wouldn't have done. The whole experience turned out to be very romantic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It was across the street from the Plaza, perfect.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location and the restaurant "The Chaz"
Cons: The internet and coffee pot was not working
Location: Close to shopping at the Plaza
The hotel was really nice and clean, staff was friendly and gave me suggestions. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Beautiful Room and view of the KC Country Club Plaza Lights. Stunning Christmas Tree in lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!!!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Automatically upgraded to a junior suite. Loved the room and while it was right across from the elevator, we didn't hear any noise or anything....truly amazing room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from KC

It was ok...

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Room was old but nice. Nice beds, but out-dated furniture. 1 lift was redone the other was not; we always seemed to get the "not" lift. Bathroom toiletries were not filled when when we checked in. Restaurant did not have lox nor fois gras boy days we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen C.

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Orbitz
Great quaint hotel fabulous location-- easy to go shop and walk to dinner Love this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

Family trip

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good hotel. There were coarse small hairs on out bedding the 1st night that was off putting. The alarm also was set for 5 am, which we did not know and woke us very early. It required getting up and turning on light to fix. With small kids sleeping this was not ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Tx

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 2nd time at this hotel and it was wonderful! The staff are super friendly and even gave us a free upgrade to a suite! The location is perfect for being on the plaza and is convenient for other KC attractions as well! Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Baltimore, MD

We truly enjoyed our stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay. The Raphael is located within a short drive of almost anything worth seeing in Kansas City and right across the street from the famous plaza. I loved being able to read a copy of the New York Times in the morning. The room was first rate with English soaps, fluffy towels and robes, and a comfortable bed. The television in the seating room did not work. The hotel engineer offered to change it out for another one or to arrange for the front desk to move us to another room. The staff was among the very best I have experienced. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Kansas City for business or pleasure.