Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Going downhill fast

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Most everything...
Location: Nothing
Phone didn't work, bath drain was very slow, parking terrible, breakfast... a joke!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Rooms are awful, time to take down the Travelodge sign and replace it with Bates Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Platte city top 3

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The people
Cons: The breakfast
Location: The city is cool and is getting bigger
Cool for the price and good people close to everthing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No pillow cases on pillows, Bathroom Clean??????

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Best part of the stay. It was remote and quiet peaceful. It is near a major exit for everything you would need Food, Walgreens.
This place might of been great in earlier days, but things were out dated. Arrived to no pillowcases on pillows, dirty towels on floor, and a cigarette butt in trash can. Pool was COLD. No toaster for toast or bagels in morning for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Nice area. Went for a wedding.
Getting someone to come to the front desk. The pavement was broken and needed repairs around the whole hotel. Lighting wasn't the best. The room was old and needed updating. The chair was filthy, the TV didn't work, the tube and shower head was limed. Small room to many pieces of furniture. Didn't go down for breakfast, figured I would be disappointed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a cheap motel if u have lots of people with u

Posted Sep 18, 2016
nothing like what was listed on expedia. pool not working motel is run down fixture coming out of wall bugs in room. tv did nit work until they fixed it but motel worked for a one night stay and loved having three beds in one room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha,ne

Horrible hotel/motel?

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Unable to shower due to shower clogged, stinks, parking lot to dark.you name it.. I would prefer to sleep in my own car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianola iowa

Horrible place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Other than check in the stay was horrible. Pool didn't work right, hot tub didn't work. Had to wait a long time to get someone at the front desk to get anything from them. My wife's aunt sat on toilet and it almost fell over because no bolts to hold it to the floor. The breakfast was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottumwa, ia

Worst experience!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The doors didn't lock bathrooms were horrible don't go barefoot your feet literally turn black from carpets blankets are way too think our tv didn't work and there was nothing they could do their free breakfast is a joke and a lot of it was expired its a shaddy hotel with some shaddy people. The pool had white stuff floating in it and the bottom was fillthy and the hottub had slime and was green and didn't work. Worst hotel that I left the next morning not caring about getting a refund back that's how bad it was. This hotel should be shut down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad for what you pay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Better breakfast items and be sure lamps are plugged in.
Location: Location was right off the exit and easy to get to motel.
The small lamps didn't work because they were not plugged in and by time we found that out was not worth the time to call for help. 1 plugged in behind bed and I was not going to lay in floor to try and find plug in and the other was behind tv and I could not get it to plug into socket. The breakfast could be better ,not much options. The room was clean.