Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Place to stay the night before catching a flight.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Value.
Cons: Bigger bed.
Location: Near the airport with a free shuttle. That is all I looked for.
Nice place. Good value. Free airport shuttle. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Bobbi , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Terrace, CA

Our hotel for the total solar eclipse

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Distance from the airport and St. Joseph (a 38 min. drive).
Cons: Only complaint is that the recliner in the room had seen better days with some small holes in the material in the armrests.
Great hotel near KCI where we stayed for the total solar eclipse on 8/21/17. Could have seen it from the hotel in fact but drove up to St. Joseph since it was on the centerline of totality and totality was longer there that at the hotel (but not by much).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Bobbi , Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We are please to hear you that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you if ever in the are.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to our event

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Parking waa difficult due to the closeness of the hotels and capacity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We thank you for the review of the hotel. We do apologize that parking was tight during your stay. We hope to see you next time you are in the Kansas City area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Bobbi, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, We thank you for your review of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks

Convenient location close & easy drive to shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in the 1 queen room which was perfect for my husband and I. Close to Legends & Zona Rosa....MUCH cheaper than hotels by Speedway.
5 out of 5
by James

Great

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, the bed included. There was a bit of a cigarette smell, but it did not bother us too much at all. The air conditioner/fan is completely automated from the wall thermostat, you cannot just turn the fan on for constant noise, so we had to go buy a white noise machine to help me sleep. The location was nice and easy to get to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great the workers are very friendly, the only problem I had was with the television. The only thing that worked were the cable channels I couldn't watch anything om the dvd player and my boyfriend couldn't play his game because the tv didn't want to connect or something.
5 out of 5
by Jose M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, except for the bedbugs

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Definitely got bed bugs from my stay at your hotel. My boyfriend and I are both covered in bites. Unbelievable.