Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kansas Cit holiday and the Plaza Lighting

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second Thanksgiving holiday spent in Kansas City, while the suite we had last year had a much more modern kitchen, the kitchen we had this year worked but could use a refresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time, and am happy to tell you that we are about to undertake an entire property renovation! We look forward to hosting you again next year in a newly renovated property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Hotel rooms nice and comfy cabinetry a lil dated..

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: bed were comfortable shower was roomy. fits four guest
Cons: prefer full breakfast instead of continental.Also sofa bed couch was sunk in not very comfortable
Location: Near airport.... also a few exits from Zona Rosa Shopping area filled with food and an outdoor mall... plenty to do there
Enjoyed my stay wish housekeeping would have been more consistent but I suppose you suppose to contact front desk and prefer full breakfast instead of continental.Also sofa bed couch was sunk in not very comfortable I would stay again. worth the cost feels like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by P. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're happy to see you enjoyed your time, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and close to the airport.
Hotel was quiet and peaceful but with easy access to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by P., Hotel Management
I'm glad you were able to stay with us before flying out of Kansas City. We hope to be able to host you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. The man at the lobby was very helpful and nice. I really thought he was the owner of the place. Very comfortable time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us! I will pass this along to our desk staff, so they can see their hard work is appreciated! Thank you, and have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and needs remodeled!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was rude at check in. Trash outside room for two days. Bes was awful. Heater make an awful loud noise that kept us awake. Bedroom had a hole in the floor under carpet that was not safe. Vent in kitchen in door was nasty. Door was hard to shut. Room needs remodeled bad! Terrible breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was basic, thought it would be nice on weekend, TV in sitting area, was on lock, reported no one showed up, for 3/ days to fix it had to change fitted sheet,wrong sheet on bed.room had strong smoke smell,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't do much more than sleep there, but the loft was great for our granddaughter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I did not received the room requested with the fireplace. Room did not have a shower curtain. Not fond of the 2 hour breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. The only issue was front door has rust spots and the fireplace was hard to operate. The flute would not stay open.