Ratings based on 1,154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by kristal wood from kansas city air port

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible place!! We were flying out of Kansas City airport at 6am so we needed a place to stay for the night. Arrived at the hotel and the desk person said the room we resevered doesn't excist. He said the place is closing down and turned into apartments. The place smelled and he didnt offer up any kind of resolution to fixing the problem. Most of the rooms remain dirty and they dont care since they are closing.. Avoid this place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not know it was closing.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This Chase Inn is closing January 31, I was told. It looks like it. No breakfast. Limited service. Booked online, got there late, so decided to stay away. Recommend calling first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chased me away!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Property in desperate need of update. T-stat broken and room was 87 degrees when we walked in. Had to shut it off for the night. Blinds not all there and bathroom not clean - aach! Like the location but will not go back again.
5 out of 5
by unique c.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great the rooms where really nice , Only problem I had was one of the toilets was clugged up from previous stay I guess and when I informed front desk they said it as anything they could do about it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Very clean I enjoy my stay it was just a place like home
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a budget but OLD, needs updating

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Overall cleanliness (not just on the surface). Soundproofing Hangers for closets Dish soap for kitchen
Room was "surface" clean...what I mean is the room appeared to be VERY clean at first glance but when you looked at stuff like the bathroom lighting fixtures, room lamps, & TV cabinet you saw at least 2 inches of dust on those things. Suited our needs for one night, but would never want to stay longer. Bathroom needed painting (spots everywhere) and whole room was somewhat outdated. Had nice large closets but NO HANGERS! How are you supposed to use the closets without hangers? Also, room not good for sound sleep. Heard it every time the people in the room above moved and every time someone walked by outside. OK in a pinch if you are on a budget, but just not again for me. A few more dollars and you can stay at a nice hotel 5 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
O.K. to sleep, and leave, WITHOUT COFFEE, and kleenex instead of t.p.??? What is that about? Also dishes in dishwasher, so not certain if clean?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Our room was looked pretty nice at first. We enjoyed the set up of the hotel too. Upon on closer look the carpet had lots of dog hair from previous hotel guest. The bathroom had hair on the floor and walls as well as dog hair. Our microwave and stove had not been cleaned. The final straw was the upstairs bed which had dog hair on the fitted sheet. We called the front desk twice and went up to the desk once to complain and after hours was finally sent a manager over to view what we complained about. They sent a housekeeper over who cleaned both beds with new linens and the bathroom but the floors still were not cleaned. We will not be staying here again. Our children are very allergic to dogs and they don't properly vacuum and clean the rooms after housing guest with dogs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, nice

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here one night. The price was great! The hotel was comfortable and clean. We will definitely stay here again and we would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay! We're glad to see you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!