Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malibu,CA

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Very convenient,clean and good food ,quiet and roomy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A scary experience

Posted Oct 11, 2017
After we were asleep, room clerk checked someone else into our room, and he entered our room while we were asleep. We were awakened in the middle of the night and frightened. Next morning we mentioned this to room clerk, a different employee, and she was totally uninterested. No apology. No concern. Perhaps this is a common experience at this hotel. I feel there was no concern because we had already paid through Expedia. For that reason, I will never use Expedia again to book a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good clean, comfortable hotel not far from MCI

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Close to airport and many restaurants. Rooms were spacious and clean. Second floors and above have a balcony you can sit out on.
Cons: A better bar (more choices) where you can relax and a drink. Of note though the little both in the bar / breakfast areas are pretty neat
Location: Red Robin is right next to it, Waffle house next to that. Zona Rosa very close for shopping or entertainment.
Pay the extra and get the breakfast. It is not a continental type you order from a menu and they make it for you. They have a 12pm check out which it nice when your flight is at 3pm. Didn't try the pool area out but it looks nice. Down in the bar area they have booths that each have their own TV which was good to watch the games with as I ate breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice Hotel Close to the Airport

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Restaurants are close, as well as the airport.
This hotel met all my expectations. It was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly, and it was quiet, which is often hard to come by anymore. There are places to eat within walking distance and the airport is only about 2 miles away. We were in town for a funeral, and we didn't have time to do any sight-seeing, so I can't say what all is nearby. I would definitely consider staying here again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Cut our trip short rather than stay the 2nd night

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was polite and professional. The lobby was in good shape.
Cons: There aren't enough available characters allotted in the reply box to make that list.
Where to start? With the bathroom that had been left "used", or the hairs all over the floor? Or the TV, w/horrific reception. Or maybe the construction that had the exit to the location closed, w/no mention made when we called to confirm our arrival. Or the sink, perhaps, that was so small that you couldn't set anything on it w/o being ready to catch it when it fell off. We left a day early, rather than stay in this place a 2nd night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel by the airport.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Trash cans by the entrance - we like to bring car trash in after we park in the lot.
Front desk - Yvonne - was very helpful getting us into our rooms a little early so we could head out to watch the Royals. Rooms were very nice and updated.
5 out of 5
by claudine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kendra

Great for one night

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great, super easy. Rooms were nice, but bed was not comfy at all. We just stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable, but small for two people. The carpet in our room needed to be cleaned, and I noticed that right away, but overall the room was clean. The bed was comfortable, and that's important to me, and we had a quiet location. The staff was friendly & helpful.