Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
A little frightening staying here as three young women.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry you felt unsafe with us. I assure you however that we are doing our best to provide our guests relaxing stay with us. Let us know how we could serve you better on your next visit, please do call the attention of our front desk for your concerns. We look forward to serving you better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quad Cities

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Manager understood situation and helped simplify check in and check out.
Cons: When I first called with request to get into rooms a bit early, the manager was a bit grumpy, though I do understand his position.
Location: Only 3 miles from airport and near several car rentals.
My mother and brother stayed at this hotel. They flew into the Kansas City airport from Austin to attend a funeral in Atchison. This was part of a promotional deal which they greatly appreciated. It reduced the airfare by quite a bit, plus my 93 year old mother was able to rest before the final drive to Atchison.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to read that your mother and brother enjoyed staying with us here at Econo Lodge Airport Kansas City. Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback, we look forward to serving you in the near future. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The room smelled so badly, like old cigarettes that we had to go buy air freshener. We wanted to switch rooms but since we sat on the beds, they wouldn't let us. The beds were very uncomfortable and smelled so bad that it was hard to get any sleep. Definitely would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room and I want to assure you that we do our best to ensure that smokers do not smoke in our non-smoking rooms; and when a situation like this occurs, we address it immediately. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, smelly and noisy but near the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Overall, the room was gross. There were stains all over the walls, the table in the room was dirty, there were dead bugs and hair in the shower, on the floor. The room was non-smoking but still smelled like moldy cigarettes. The lobby smelled even worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our appearance is something we strive to constantly improve and maintain so I was very concerned when reading your comments. Whilst this is not the feedback we strive for, please know that your review will not go unnoticed. Your review will be escalated for immediate evaluation and corrective action.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yola, Nigeria

Far from the city centre. Breakfast was poor.

Posted May 27, 2017
I was expecting the full breakfast as advertised only to find out only tarts, white bread and cornflakes were available. That was disappointing. I was also shocked that the receptionist collected the full payment for four nights from me at check-in. That seemed strange.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to learn you weren't thoroughly impressed with the breakfast we serve.Know that your voice is utmost important and feedbacks like yours will help us to address such issue immediately.I do hope you will return so that we can show you a far better experience.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
First of all they sold me a room they didn't have available. Then after 30 mins of the front desk person acting like it was my fault they overbooked. He finally gave us a double room instead of a single. The beds were small and uncomfortable. That being said the room was clean and it was quiet.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

It was very peaceful and relaxing, I enjoyed it..

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
A positive stay, relaxing very close to airport and free shuttle service. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under trained.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It took 45 mins to check us in and only one customer was in front of us. Seems to have poor training because the front desk had to call the manager to be coached through how to do it.
3 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gerardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels