Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting experience all around

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Raze it to the ground and start over.
When we arrived, we were told that our handicapped accessible room booked a month in advance was NOT available as the previous guests had "decided to stay over". WHAT!?! They were not the least concerned even while looking at my son in his wheelchair! They eventually found us another room which was not handicapped accessible. When we opened the door, the musty stench was overwhelming! There was a slim substance dripping down the bedroom walls, the white bed skirts were streaked with black and there was used dental floss in the wastebasket. We checked out immediately and will never, ever be back Absolutely vile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by S, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for your experience here and thank you for your feedback as we are always striving to be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Rooms need updating

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfasat
Cons: Free wifi to all guests
The bathroom door would not latch. So even if you locked the door you can still open it. The telephone between the beds did not work. Also we left for awhile and put a Do Not Disturb sign on our door as we didn't want anything in our room while we were gone, yet when we returned House Keeping still came in and cleaned and moved things around. I believe Wifi should be free at all hotels (My personal opinion) and when I did get connected to the wifi it was horribly slow so I just used my own phone data which was much faster. So rooms need some repairing and staff policies need to be enforced, and/or reviewed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we are always striving to improve and these comments help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charged for parking

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I had to pay $8 per day for parking. Although the booklet in the room stated parking was free. I paid cash for it at the front desk on check in. Then when I checked out they again charged me for parking ...another $16 charged for 2 days on my credit card. I told the manager that I already paid for parking with cash and she did not believe me and would not refund any of my money. So I ended up paying $32 to park for two days. (even when the booklet said parking was free.) SO BEWARE OF THIS CHARGE EVERYONE
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
If you can email me your hotel information I can refund your parking for you and I do apologize for the overcharging.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

The Unfortunate Hilton Show

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The lobby is beautiful and spacious, with indoor fountains providing white noise. Sheets were clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast. Liners in trash.
Cons: Failure to provide free internet is a deal-breaker, particularly when it doesn't work. Paying for parking is insulting at this location.
The first negative was the requirement to pay for parking. I understand paying for parking if downtown or in a congested area where space is scarce. Neither was the case here. There's no parking garage, just the same asphalt parking you'd find at any suburban hotel or shopping center. And open fields are surrounding the hotel, so there's no real scarcity of space. It's just the Hilton mantra or extracting whatever they can from you before you leave. So we had to pay $8 to park. The second problem was that two of our four keys didn't even work. Normally that's an honest mistake and not worth mentioning, but small problems seem to be the norm at Embassy Suites. We had split up before going up to the room and two of us were running down to the lobby to find a bathroom with our bags outside the door to our room because we couldn't get in. Expedia provides insufficient space to complain sufficiently about lack of free wi-fi, and failure to make it work. We were pleased to have two sinks in the suite we booked. Four people brushing teeth and getting ready for bed can stretch the utility of a single bathroom sink. But one of them had a very slow drain and would fill up, requiring a wait before running more water into it and a line at the bathroom anyway. Since every Marriott, Drury, and Hyatt we've stayed in for the last five years has provided us free internet and all of the expected hotel amenities, I have no intention of ever booking another Hilton property again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little below average hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
When we checked in staff member not knowledgeable said she was from accounting, When we checked in the room had big nasty stain in chair, complimentary paper cup was used, had coffee stains in it, very little toilet paper on roll, no extra toilet paper in room, figured the next day when they cleaned housekeeping would see we had hardly any and leave some toilet paper, they didnt. Had to call Housekeeping and ask for some. Wifi never worked in our room only in the lobby. Sat at restaurant/bar, female bartender never came to take order or give us a menu , she was not busy, went to bar asked for one, she finally came and took our order. Someone finally came from kitchen with our order, he went to 2 different tables asking if food was theirs, he finally went to female bartender she acted like she didn't know either, he started heading back to kitchen with our order, she finally remembered and told him it was ours and brought our food to the table, which is crazy because there were only 3 tables with customers including ourselves. All in all not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be a favorite

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I have stayed many times but it seems to need some upkeep and the rates have gone up as well as a parking charge now. We are guests at the hotel and had to pay 16.00 just to park our cars overnight. Way over priced and additional fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GI NE

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Found 2 live bugs in the room. The refrigerator was dirty with and old nachos inside. Besides that the breakfast was great with friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good location from the airport, far from downtown

Posted May 28, 2017
What can one say about Embassy? Spacious rooms, great breakfast, cold AC. They allowed me early check-in, to get a few extra hours of sleep. There was a drain backup in my room when I got there and maintenance worked on it, which is why one less star there. Had to uber downtown, which kind of sucked, but it is what it is. Would def go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Home away from home

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good location. Nice spacious rooms.
Cons: They limit some things at the hotel because we booked through Expedia -- a third party booking. They say they can only give us a certain room, etc.
Location: Perfect for what we needed.
This provided a nice place to stay in our trip to Kansas City to check on family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Shari, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

QUIET NICE Airport location.

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Quiet hotel. Very good complimentary breakfast. Great shuttle service to airport and nearby outdoor shopping area called Zona. Did I say QUIET? Repeat..QUIET hotel, and near airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for your feedback looking forward to seeing you again.