Ratings based on 2,048 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Cheap
Cons: overall quality but what do you expect at that price
Location: Right by airport but not much to do nearyby
Was in town for a day and not in room most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great staff, close to the airport, and the room was nice with very comfortable beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Misunderstanding gone wrong

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Customer service and general understanding on how to run a business and treat their guests.
My boyfriend travels for work. I booked his hotel and him and a co-worker were sharing the room to minimize the cost of the hotel while working out of town. When I booked the room online I accidentally booked the room for only one person. My boyfriend's co-worker arrived at the hotel first and then my boyfriend arrived later that evening. When my boyfriend called for a shuttle from the airport to the hotel they asked him what room he was staying, he told them and then they informed him that room was only booked for one person but that they'd iron out the details when he arrived. The hotel informed my bf and his co-worker that they'd have to pay an additional fee for the additional person, which they did, TWICE because the hotel said they tried to scam them and charged the card TWICE. They continued to harass my bf and his co-worker for their entire stay by causing them issuing and locking them out of their room. Come check out day, my bf called for a shuttle from the hotel to the airport and the hotel staff refused to let him on the shuttle and called the police on him. The police arrived and didn't understand why the hotel staff was treating my bf the way they were and eventually gave my bf a ride to the airport themselves as he as about to miss his flight due to the hotel's nonsense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
The name says it all. A small hotel with everything you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Anant, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Microtel inn & suites, We appreciate your business & feedback.see you soon. thanks again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BUffalo, NY

Average hotel for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: it was close to the airport and free shuttle service
Cons: For the price not much could be improved no restaurant in hotel, had to walk across to another hotel to get something to eat
Hotel was cheap and close to the airport. Free shuttle service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great location, but only two pillows and very tight quarters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
thanks you for your feedback, we have three type of rooms from NQ1(one Queen bed)SNQ1 ( Queen Suites with pull out couch) NQQ1 ( two Queen beds) so most likely you Reserved NQ1 next time just give us a call will make your stay Happy. thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great value next to airport

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Accommodating staff, very pleased. Quite hotel. Not expensive. Good bar restaurant at hotel across the street. Can't beat it for the price. Bed comfortable too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Anant, Hotel Management
thanks you for staying at Microtel inn & suites, We appreciate your business & feedback, see you soon, thanks again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Micro room size, several other hotels at same price with better room size and they also include a frig
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Kansas

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Really good hotel, whether you're staying for one night or several. Clean, friendly, and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Cheap and close to the airport

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cheap and close to the airport, but the place is very rundown, nothing like you see in the pictures. The furniture, carpet, etc. Are all very old and stained. However, the rooms are comfy, and they have good wifi and direct TV.