Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing at all
Cons: Tear down hotel build a new one with friendly staff
Location: Location is good and plenty to do nearby
I have travelled all over the world and this was by far the worst place i have ever stayed. Third world countries i have visited had nicer rooms than this place. There was not 1 thing about this hotel that 1 could like and believe me we tried to find at least 1 positive thing but couldn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Facility was unacceptable

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything, mainly smell
The staff were very friendly, but the facility was unacceptable. There was a greasy/smoky smell throughout the hotel. The floors, elevator and halls were dirty and smelled. The room was clean, but the beds were awful, not accommodating. The ceiling had mold on it and the toilet lid didn't fit on the toilet. Very disappointing. I asked for a refund and went to the Sheraton across the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Where to begin

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The staff was kind and were willing to work with us. When I told them the air in our room didn't work they moved us. When I asked for towels they got them. However there were no towels in the room. There was hair in the shower that did not belong to me. The place was dark and gloomy. The continental breakfast was lacking. There wasn't enough waffle batter to make a whole waffle. There weren't any eggs or bacon. When I asked if they were gonna refill it I was told they didn't do that. I picked this place partly because of the picture of the breakfast. I was disappointed in my experience. I understand renovations but still.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from largo florida

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
I was really tired from travel and staff made sure I was not disturbed. The kitchen was under construction so staff have me the number of a cafe that would walk my dinner over to me. I really appreciated that. Got a great rest and was ready for the next day. Might make this a no annual trip. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Awful don't stay here ............................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The in writing wasn't what was expected here, the spa is no longer here and didn't have breakfest for the customers and the beds were bricks. I'll be contacting expedia about this stay, unacceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Quick stay close to the airport

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The room was pretty cozy.
Cons: Some of the cleanliness.
Location: We didn't do anything recreational.
We were here for less than 12 hours, just needed to stay close to the airport. The room was pretty nice. There were a few old stains on the sheets, though. When I worked in housekeeping, we just got rid of those sheets (just a tip). My husband said that the inside of the hotel wasn't very impressive due to the (assumed) renovations, but that shows that they're trying to improve for their guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cigarette burns in sheets, toilet broken, ceiling tile fell and almost hit me because if water damage, elevator broken, food license revoked, only cereal available, staff that needs more training in hospitality, smelled like smoke in hallways, they did have reliable transportation to airport with helpful driver, had to be moved rooms in middle of night with 2 small children. 2nd room was better. Standards obviously vary room to room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Upon entering my room, I noticed cracks in the walls. Baseboards were busted. And electrical outlets properly installed. The sink in the bathroom had a huge crack in it. And the room smelled like urine. I did not ask to change rooms due to the fact I was overtired. I would never ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever ever maybe not ever but ever stay in this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Dirty and Run Down

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Not at all what was shown. Stained linens, cigarette butts on the floor in the hallway, side entrance door unsecured, toilet didn't flush.