Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Skip this place

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Better customer service. Not cleaning the rooms loudly at 930am
Woken up at 9am to the cleaners banging their vacuum cleaner into the wall. Called the front desk to complain, and was hung up on. LOL. Also, power went out in our room for 2 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very good. Good breakfast. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Breakfast left a lot to be desired!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Young lady that works days is excellent!
Cons: Get a more pleasant person to take care of breakfast, this one really has a bad attitude!
Staff was excellent except for person taking care of breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Bed bugs the first night...moved to a 2nd room for our second night. Staff refused a refund. Was put thru to managers voicemail and have never heard from them. Would definitely not recommend this hotel. Was not satisfied!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Our room was clean and comfortable. Although we did not need the ADA features of our room, it was still convenient. The jetted tub was relaxing. We enjoyed the hot tub in the pool area. Breakfast was adequate. The staff was efficient and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington, GA

Rude staff...Terrible room condition!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We reserved our room well in advance and paid for it. When we arrived the room we reserved was not available. We were given a smaller room with no accommodations for our inconvenience. The owner was rude and did not try to work with us. The building was nasty. Our air conditioner did not work! It was the worst experience ever! DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Had a good stay at Ramada Platte City. Beds were clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast was decent. We did have ants in our room and the bathroom fan didn't work. Nice pool. Family friendly. Overall consistent with ratings and price. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I rated it a 3 because of the pool area. It needed a good cleaning. The morning after our stay my daughter wanted to take her son swimming but decided against it after seeing how filthy it was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramadan Not Too Hotta

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Air conditioner didn't work well Lobby and hallways ridiculously warm Vending machines all broken or empty... one dispensed hot cans of soda Elevator broken and the management knew it was but allowed people to get stuck. Pretty claen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go to another hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Room conditions [too much furniture] and repair the phone.
The lobby was not clean. The front desk clerk, while friendly, was not helpful when informed the room phone did not function. The room contained too much furniture, making it difficult to move around. We were not informed the hotel was currently renovating, nor the fact that they charge for parking if you make your reservation through a 3rd party. There are several other hotels in the same area, I would choose one of them.