Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Met all expectations. Fantastic hot meal. Room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Group Stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: It was roomy for big groups and it was a big hotel out of no where. There was shopping malls and Walmart 8mins away. Convenient location.
Cons: At night you can hear the pipes running if your neighbors are using the water. There was a few lady bugs that was found in our room
Location: There was a nice and newly shopping mall and Walmart near by.
We had a group stay and it was a nice commute to downtown. The staff was nice and the food wasn't the best as other Marriott Hotel. Overall it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cheaply constructed and badly maintained. Cleanliness of room and common areas very poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us recently at the Kansas City Airport Residence Inn. Please accept our sincere apologies that you did not care for your stay and did not like the construction and condition of the property. We take reviews seriously and have shared this with the team to review to perform better in cleanliness and maintenance areas for future guests. If you decide to visit Kansas City in the future I hope you will give the Residence Inn another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Loved the lobby and breakfast. Healthy options including chicken sausage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn and for the five star rating and review. We are so pleased that you liked the Lobby and healthy breakfast options, especially the chicken sausage. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hays, KS

Great experience

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Great location and price. Breakfast buffet was one of the best we have had a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Kansas City Airport Residence Inn. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel’s Breakfast and the value of the price, located near the airport and only a short distance to shopping and the entertainment district is convenient for guest. Thank you for sharing your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, MN

Affordable Hotel With Lots of Space

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: 2 BR suite rooms were great for our family get together.
Cons: Breakfast room seems small for such a big hotel - ould be enlarged to improve flow. Ran out of some food both mornings; had to wait for replenishment.
Location: Convenient to lots of nearby shopping and restaurants. Easy drive to downtown KC.
2 BR suite rooms were great for our family get together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Kansas City Airport Residence Inn, we are glad you enjoyed the spacious two-bedroom suite. Breakfast can get very busy at times, we are always looking for better ways to provide better service and we will review this with the team. We appreciate that you chose our hotel to rest and relax; we look forward to serving you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, except for housekeeping.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Dishwasher didn't get dishes clean, no dish soap, dirty dishes and silverware in drawer was gross. Sheets didn't get changed during 4 day stay. No storage containers for leftovers, but did get corrected fast once front desk was called. Person from housekeeping was at our door within a few minutes! Impressive! Love the hotel, love the location, housekeeping was only thing that could have been different.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Kansas City Airport Residence Inn. Please accept our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issue with the dishes you experienced during your stay. We have reviewed this issue with the Housekeeping manager who is investigating the issue with the Housekeeping attendant. We will work harder for a higher consistent experience for every guest. I am so pleased that once notified that the staff responded quickly and provided a solution. We appreciate your business and hope you will try us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very nice, comfortable room. Surprised at all the amenities. Breakfast was outstanding. Staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn recently and for the rating and review. We are happy that your were pleased with the comfortable room, amenities, breakfast and helpful staff. We hope that when the opportunity for you to come back to Kansas City that you will consider staying with the Residence Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westwood NJ

Standard Residence Inn with things to improve

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: A/C system in the room
Cons: WIFI. If they continue 3 device per room policy, it will definitely turn off a lot of prospect guests.
Location: Min. 10 minutes of driving required to find some decent food and shopping.
We stayed for 5 days during kids' sports event in November. Very close to the airport; about 25 minutes drive to downtown, which is not bad for our purpose. Pros: 1. Excellent ducted A/C system; quiet; no loud PTAC. 2. Operable windows. 3. Good scrambled eggs at breakfast. Cons: 1. Faucets need some maintenance. Some of them leaks. 2. Electric cooktop should have more power. It takes more than 30 minutes to boil a pot of water, and when we put pasta in, the water doesn't boil back and pasta just expands in there rather than being cooked. 3. WIFI. They only allow 3 devices per room to be connected. Who puts this kind of restriction these days? People have at least 2 devices per person. Even if we tried to log out a device and log in to a new one, it takes a day to be completely logged out from a device. The tech support was "terrible". Seriously, they have to do something about their WIFI. 4. They can improve on sofa bed. The mattress was too old and spring felt like it was poking my back constantly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
David, Thank you very much for staying with the Residence Inn to attend the kid's sporting events. I appreciate the very detailed review; I am pleased that the property suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. We have recently been in conversation about the internet and device limit to better serve our guest. We will check into the other items you mentioned to better serve each guest with the highest quality service that we can provide. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiacgo

very nice employees, very helpful

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: It was very clean and pleasing to the eye
Cons: nothing
Location: this hotel is close to the airport and there is shopping and restaurants with 10 mins..
They assisted with correcting my reservations. They provided directions to shopping. They provided transportation to and from airport and even to the beauty shop!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn! We appreciate all your kind comments about the hotel services and the staff, we look forward to serving you again when you come to Kansas City!