Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
It was near the airport but outside entrance to all rooms. It felt like I was back in the 60s and the room was decorated 70s and not particularly clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walked out immediately

Posted Feb 13, 2018
The doors did not latch and you could not lock them. Plus a creepy guy with a clipboard asked what room I was in and then the door won’t shut! No thank you. Save your money people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The good: Friendly Hotel Staff, Airport Shuttle driver was prompt & courteous, bed was comfortable enough for a good nights sleep
Cons: Make sure things like desk lamps and bathroom doors function properly, Put a vending machine on the lobby
The bad: Broken desk lamp, insufficient amount of power outlets, power outlets so old and used that my device plugs just fall out, bathroom door wouldn't close, the only vending machine they have is located outside in 15 degree weather, The good: Friendly Hotel Staff, Airport Shuttle driver was prompt & courteous, bed was comfortable enough for a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Close to airport and very clean

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Quick checkin and friendly staff. Room was spotless and clean. Very comfortable and not too noisy. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richland, MO

Close to Expo Center

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: It was clean and comfortable! I like that there is a refrigerator and micro in every room!! It was great for the price!
Cons: Have another person to drive the shuttle to the airport, not the front desk person! At least on the weekend when it's probably busier.
Location: It is walking distance to the Expo Center, and if you are flying out from the airport they have an option to park your car there, which is nice!
I was attending an event at the Expo Center, so it was very close. One drawback about the check in was the front desk clerk is also the shuttle driver to the airport! So, there wasn't a person there to check me in for about 5-10 minutes. They had a phone at the desk so you could call the desk person to see what time they would be there. The room was clean and comfortable, and the heater was not too loud, which is good! I didn't go to the Continental breakfast, but it was nice to see the hours were 4am to 9 am!! That's nice for people getting up early! I was a little disappointed because it was hard to get the water in the shower hot enough! Other than the above comments, I was very pleased with my stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Good location for KC Airport

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Good hotel overall. The only issue I had was their wifi was not working, not sure if this is a common occurrence as I've stayed here in the past with no issues, but it was quite an inconvenience as i was travelling in the states with no data plan, so i was unable to attend to emails, get directions etc from my hotel room, although there was a computer in the lobby, which did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, KS

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 22, 2018
It was a nice hotel small hotel. Not a lot of luxury as I expected it to be, but the bathtub was a little damaged. Other than that, everything was as I expected, and it was very close to the airport which I really liked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We needed to stay and fly they gave us 10 days of free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

good

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: price
ok. It was a place to sleep and get to the airport on time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Nice hotel, clean

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Employee were very nice , hotel was clean room was clean