Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

close to sunset point

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: bar
overall good hotel.old fashion hotel. Tiolet was choked . need to be looked into problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Spa was good. Restaurant served good breakfast and staff were fantastic. Only issue at checkin when checkin officer did not return the passport after verification and they said they would send it to the room. That's quite risky, because anything can be done to a passsport. There was no need for them to want thing to do so as photocopies then copiers where 2 steps away. Seemed fishy. Booked thru hotels.com, checkout time on booking confirmation was 12noon, hotel informed me that the checkout was at 10 with maximum 1 hour extension. Wifi code not offered. They gave us a the worst room, considering it wasn't full house. TV was not working, kettle needed replacement, bathroom door could not close fully. Room 117.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for providing your valuable feedback. We are happy that you gave us an opportunity to serve you and we are very glad to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have also noted the areas of concern shared by you and we will act upon it along with the team to ensure you have a better experience with us during your next visit. Best Wishes, Sekher Muthukrishnan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Simply the best in Kanyakumari

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I was travelling to Kanyakumari with my family and had booked two rooms at the resort. The resort is old but is maintained properly and is beautiful. The pictures on various web sites do not do justice to the resort. It looks stunning at night and one should just stand near the pool area to enjoy the view. The resort is quite clean and the rooms are decent, spacious, and comfortable. The staff is courteous and quite helpful. The food is decent. It is situated just above the Sunset Point and one can see the ocean from its windows. One can just stroll near the sea in front of the resort. Sparsa is situated within walking distance from all the major attractions and one can just stroll by the sea to these places. Overall a good property.
5 out of 5
by Beat Thomas

Good Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
All fine, we enjoyed to visit the place, good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Nice hotel, Near to beach and good parking facilt

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location, pool and gym
Cons: Mobile charging point needs to be more comfortable and more in numbers
Location: Nearby beach. Good location.
Very comfortable stay, good gym and pool. Easy to approach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. The bathroom was small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucknow, India

It was pleasant stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: Gym and indoor game facilities requires improvement
Location: Some places like Hanging bridge are with in 50 Km distance. These places can be seen
As the resort is located on the beach. Therefore, it was nice to enjoy sunrise and sun set in morning and evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing I can say

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it is good hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and comfortable, good hospitality, good courteous staff,good service, food was excellent, service was excellent