Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful and the lobby was lovely. The breakfast was OK. The room was not what I expected. The bathtube drain was stuck. The room has a strange smell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hardial from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly staff but breakfast needs to be improved, same food everyday and that is 5 days of the very same food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Short Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Overall Positive, for the price everything was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Winley from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is too old , convenient location, Service acceptable, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by HotelKingdomFO, Hotel Management
Dear Winley Thank you for your staying at Hotel Kingdom. We will arrange to update our facilities continually in the future. Hope you have a pleasant journey, and look forward to service you soon. Thank you~
5 out of 5
by Philip from Bolton, UK

Great base in Kaohsiung

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay in comfortable room. Very convenient for the metro and travelling around Kaohsiung area. We happened to be in the area during a large typhoon so stayed in the hotel for the day it was happening. Good restaurant and a gym. The staff provided excellent help and we were very pleased overall.
5 out of 5
by Meredith from Austin, TX

Quick Stay at Hotel Kingdom

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was just in Kaoshiung for a night before moving on with my trip in Taiwan. I was able to quickly get to the hotel from the airport for about 300 NTD. The next morning, I left via MRT the next morning that was just 4 blocks away. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed was a little hard for those used to western comforts, but I slept well and enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was included and was a wide variety of foods, including traditional Taiwanese and those that western travelers would be more familiar with.
2 out of 5
by CHINGHUNG from Taiwan

不推薦

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
服務不像四星飯店。房間非網站所看到的。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Had a nice stay, but the hotel is a little bit old