Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sg

Decent hotel in quiet area.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
A distance away from metro, but was not an issue for me. Room was spacious for the price, though bed was hard. Lack of local eats nearby, though Macs, KFC and Dandan burger (popular in Kaohsiung) was just down the street. Starbucks was 2 streets away (walkable in 5-8mins) with a nice local breakfast shop nearby. Overall ok if you are looking for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A luxury hotel for relaxation

Posted May 19, 2017
Everything is good except that it is quite a distance from the MRT station. However if that is not an issue for you, this is definitely the right accommodation for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

downtown and close to restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was pleased and I would say it is a great hotel. They didn't seem so equipped to handle English speakers so well. A little cultural challenge working with me. I live in Taiwan and am used to that so It was okay. I wanted to use a business room to have a meeting and they would not let me and only told me to go to the business center. No one was using the meeting room they just said no. In my mind there was no logic behind it and they would not tell my why. overall it was a very nice hotel and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Tuyen

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
nice and quiet area, the next door bar is great, good music.
4 out of 5
by James

The Lees is my choice in Kaohsiung

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
very good. Nice room, excellent breakfasts & friendly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good restaurant.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Yes, we like it and will visit again once going to Kaohsiung.
Cons: Replace all towels which gave bad impression.
Location: Having fun to visiting Kaohsiung culture center and big super department store.
All is good but towel is old and feels bad. Swimming pool is pleasant we spend one afternoon and enjoy a good time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was almost perfect

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Rude waitress at the hotel restaurant during breakfast. Food was cooked and soaked oily so I asked the waitress to clear away. Waitress was apparently very unhappy about it and gave me that look which is in my opinion, she should ask why do I ask to clear it away than to give me that snobbish looks. Fried food in the restaurant needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean though looks a bit aging.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staffs are quite friendly
Cons: Shower equipment inside the room.
Location: Eating
Everything is ok with the room except the rain shower which really looks awful and should be replaced which I do not think should be costly to do but it really discounts a lot at least to me with such little detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, dirty, overrated hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Did not have a great experience at this hotel, and my stay here was extremely disappointing. Check-in The hotel did not at first acknowledge or recognize my booking # via hotels.com, and on top of that, the lady at the front desk didn't speak English. She had to call an associate to help process my check-in. After a little forceful discussion, they found my reservation and issued my key. There wasn't any pleasantries from the staff, "enjoy your stay," or "please let us know if you have any questions." Room DIRTY DIRTY DIRTY. We found dirty towels, mildew on the shower walls, mold on the shower floors, and we had dried blood on our pillow cases. There was even some nail clippings still on the floor. When we called downstairs to have more towels brought up and cleaning done, I was transferred three times to a different person each time and had to repeat my request. An employee showed up at my room and brought slippers. REALLY? It wasn't even what I had requested. It took several phone calls to straighten this out. The next day we put on our do not disturb sign to decline housekeeping, and THEY STILL ENTERED our room without our permission. Our room was "serviced" and new towels and bed made, but the nail clippings were still on the floor! The bathroom was so dirty we laid down our extra towels on the floor so we wouldn't touch the bare floor. Check-Out. We dropped off our key and didn't even get asked how our stay was, or thank you for staying with us. STAY AWAY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Facilities but room need renovation

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stay 1 night, reasonable price, room are quite decent size but not as clean as we thought probably opened for ages.