Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic position

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Closeness to beach
Cons: Maybe another restaurant.
This is a lovely resort right on the beach. Great restaurant. Kids loved the putt putt golf range, pool and beach. Can't wait to get back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise on Maui

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Fabulous location. We had an amazing room with fantastic view and facilities. Snorkling at the beach was the best we found on the island. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt. Prospect, IL

Nice Hotel, Nice Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Our room overlooked the beach, ocean, and pool. It was a short walk to the restaurant. The resort is beautifully landscaped.
Cons: We missed a few of the events. It would nice to have a nice billboard near the cabana that post the weekly events.
Location: There are a few golf courses nearby the resort. The market and some restaurants are down the road.
We spent 4 nights at the hotel and loved every minute of it. The grounds are well kept. We took many walks through the beautifully landscaped walkways around the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Maui, Napili Kai

Posted Jul 16, 2017
It is not 5-star hotel, I would say somewhere between 3 and 4 stars. But it was clean and pleasant. The best part of it was the location. I like to wake up and be able to see the ocean, mountains, and lots of different colorful plants along with colorful little birds in it. I love the beach at the resort!!! Locals said it is a busy beach, but it looked just right for me, not too crowded and not empty, I like to see some people. It is kid-friendly, but not too many kids activities, no kids' club or center, they find their little friends at the beach. The beach send is very soft, unlike some. Next door beach considered to be one of the best beaches, but I personally will disagree; it is smaller, more crowded (everyone wants to see the best beach), slippery rocks and some shells. Snorkeling can be done almost any beach you go to. Overall it was a great vacation, I would definitely come here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa ca

Shangri-la

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is the place to stay for an authentic island experience....the resort is situated on the best beach and the beauty is incredible...the hotel is not new, huge, or flashy....it's what I imagine Hawaii to have been like 50 years ago....it's the perfect place to kick back and relax with family to make life long memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

A great oceanside stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Area snorkeling is remarkable.
We were very pleased with all aspect of our stay at Napili Kia Beach Resort. The room was exceptional, as was all the staff we interacted with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Amazing views, comfortable bed, relaxing resort

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, great views, friendly staff, essential amenities, perfect location.
Cons: On-site entertainment at night.
Location: I would HIGHLY recommend going sailing with Trilogy (we did the Explore Kaanapali tour). I'd also recommend a tour at the Maui Brewing Co.
My husband and I just returned from our stay at Napili Kai Beach Resort yesterday. It was wonderful. This hotel has the most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on. I even asked housekeeping if they could get me the brand because I slept so soundly. The rooms don't have air conditioning, but they do have a couple ceiling fans and two wall fans that kept the room pretty cool. Each room has stunning views of the ocean and comfortable patios to enjoy your complimentary coffee. It was great waking up to the sounds of the waves each morning. I didn't realize this at the time, but our room had a full kitchen, which was great for in-between meals. We were a little hesitant to use the oven, since our room would have gotten too hot without the AC, but I'm sure it would have worked great. The grounds are very well kept and the main pool is a decent size. If you want an umbrella for the beach, you'll have to rent those (roughly $14.99/day) from the front desk concierge, but the hotel provides beach towels and chairs, which worked fine for us. The only downside, which some might not even consider a downside, is that there isn't much entertainment. The hotel did provide a few small events, but it's not like the larger resorts that have shows every night. The hotel is located about 15 minutes from Kaanapai and about 5 minutes from a grocery store. Everything you need is within driving distance. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Quiet and Beautiful Beach Resort

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It has a nice quiet location near a good snorkel beach. Loved the view every morning and evening from the room.
Cons: Free beach umbrellas for pale beach guests - really just everyone :)
Location: Quiet beach, great snorkeling, close grocery store, close to whaler's village and Lahaina.
We enjoyed our stay at Napili Kia. It has a close grocery store, great snorkel beach itself and an awesome one next door. I got to swim with the sea turtles, see many fish, a moray eel, and an octopus. It was really nice having the kitchen for a quick breakfast and for keeping drinks cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Perfect resort. Great beach on site. Loved it! As advertised. No problems