Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Perfect location close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It's worth the money to stay here. It's a great spot for snorkeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanai, HI

Comfortable rooms steps from the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I've stayed here multiple times and it's always great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Check in was super easy and they were very accommodating when I extended my stay. I stayed in a one bedroom and it was very comfortable. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook a meal. The pool was very clean and the jacuzzi was as well. This hotel is in walking distance to my favorite beach on Maui. The snorkeling is great at Napili bay. You can rent snorkeling gear right at this resort and the prices are great. The restaurant has good food but there's not much seating so I did carry out. The portion sizes are huge! I always choose to stay here when I come to Maui. Highly reccomend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Really good value for what we paid. Clean and livable. So close to the beach too! Great property. Had everything we needed. Was the perfect staycation for a long weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Close to amazing snorkelling

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Well worth it. There is no air con but you are so close to the bay that the breeze is enough with the fans - and we were there during he humid summer nights. Will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
No air conditioning was a concern although it wasn't as bad as we thought. The pools need adult swim hours. Two pools although one is by the restaurant that is open until 2pm and who wants to be on display for restaurant goers. Need a better location for restaurant it should be moved from pool area to vacant spot by the lobby. The restaurant needs more seating anyway. Close to the beach. Clean hotel, nice location and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Great spot for R&R

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel is located in a good spot, in between Kapalua and Kanappali. Easy to walk to the beach and neighboring Kapalua hotels and beaches. Napili beach is great for snorkeling. Easy to get a bus to Kanappali and a mile walk to a shopping center with a great coffee shop! Popular breakfast spot, The Gazebo, and the Sea House are delicious places to eat within walking distance. And for nicer dining Merriman's Kapalua and Montage are also walking distances. The facility is clean and rooms are spacious. Definitely consider a room with ocean view to take full advantage of the location! Great spot for families and traveling couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Napili

Posted May 30, 2017
Stayed in ocean front room (204). Perfect view of beach and turtles. Well equipped kitchen and wonderfully manicured grounds. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California central coast.

Nice resort close to beach.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Only 2 stories high, has 2 swimming pools and a hot tub, has a small coffee shop on site, In a quiet area away from the main highway, close to beach.
Cons: Although it's seldom needed, air conditioning would be great.
Location: Located in a residential area, along with a few other small hotels. A shopping center is nearby with a market, a couple of small eating places, etc.
These are condos with full kitchens including refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, dishes, silverware, pots and pans, etc. It's right on the ocean, but the useable sandy beach is a hundred yards or so, away (no big deal).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing views

Posted May 15, 2017
The view was amazing and the young man at the front desk was super friendly. The gazebo is a great place to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great studio-style stay with gorgeous sunset view

Posted May 6, 2017
We ended up booking here last minute for just one night but couldn't be happier. We had an ocean view studio with kitchen that we put to great use. Kimmy at the front desk was extremely welcoming and helpful, going the extra mile to make sure we had a great time. Highlights of the facilities were a beautiful garden and two pools, one abutting the garden and one the ocean. Comfortable bed, low noise, spacious room. Crowd was largely older couples and younger families. Shopping centre just down the street if you like living off poke as much as I do!