Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Close to the beach, beautiful views. Comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Everything I could have asked for. Will definitely stay here again. Perfect quiet, peaceful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, Ca

Great beach

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Best spot on Napili Bay.
Location: Very close to Kapalua and Honolua Bay which is best snorkeling.
Ocean front rooms have lovely views and the bay is perfect for an early morning swim right out your door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 20, 2017
some rooms are way off the beach for a hotel that calls itself Sunset on the Beach, not sure what I was expecting, but felt a little let down by location and offerings. Windows in the main entrance to each room are almost see through. Not a terrible place but not 4.5 stars either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton Co

Beautiful!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It doesn't look like much from the outside but don't be fooled! Each unit is decorated by their individual owner. The unit we had was absolutely beautiful! And to sit on one of the two lanai's and watch the waves and hear the sounds of the ocean. What more could you ask for. Loved it! We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We couldn't ask for anything more. We had a wonderful time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Napili Sunset Management, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Mahalo,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Beach

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Cons: The noise in the morning should be after 8am, the parking lot noise in the morning disturbed our sleep
Location: Swam with Turtles Daily !!! we had wonderful hikes through the pine trees and by the ocean. Rental shops were right next door.
The Staff at Napili Sunset on the Beach were very nice, friendly and helpful. . The room was very spacious and comfortable except for the parking lot noise in the morning when we were still trying to sleep. Over all the Room was Awesome. The Maid service was incredible. The Location was Awesome. We went on several hikes all around, through the pine trees or by the ocean, the hikes were Spectacular. The location was perfect. We swam with turtles daily and had the best and safest beach action. We were able to walk to nearby eateries. We have visited Maui 4 different times and this location has been the BEST. We Definitely hope to come back to this location .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Napili Sunset Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Elva, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are currently taking steps to minimize the noise level in the parking lot. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington state

Beachfront Perfection!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
When I researched where to take my family in Hawaii the location of this property stood out. I could not have made a better choice! The beach was steps from our door! Very clean , beach was never too crowded , GREAT for swimming and snorkeling. We saw many turtles and various fish .. you truly didn't need to leave! Great restaurant at end of beach at a neighboring resort. I'll go back again and again. Only draw back was no AC and in July it's pretty hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Napili Sunset Reservations, Hotel Management
Aloha! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Mahalo,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Love the private beach and the area of Maui. This was out first time staying at this location and will come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Napili Sunset, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carl

Really low fuss great family run hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this place - if your into resorts you wont but if you like low key friendly family run then you will. I booked the lead in room which is a studio over the pool - but was able to upgrade 2/3 nights when I go there - wish i had booked the beach front initially - they are fabulous with uninterrupted ocean views and great breeze through in the heat. Loved this hotel and will come back for a week next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Aloha! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards, Napili Sunset Management