Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

BEautiful place on Napili Bay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: location and the grounds
Cons: a/c, tv
Location: close to Kapalua amd Lahaina
The grounds are gorgeous, the room is spacious, There is no a/c, and when it is wondy, and when you need privacy and close the shades, the wind causes them to blow around and cause a lot of noise. The breakfast they offer for free in the moring in godd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

A hidden gem on a great bay!!,

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The beautiful gardens.
Cons: Friendlier service staff
Location: Location is on a quiet bay but a short drive to all you need!!,
Very relaxed old Hawaii feeling like it much better than the big mega resorts the Mauian Is Hawaii as it should be!!the
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not very boutique

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The beach
Cons: AC and more secure rooms.
Was looking forward to checking out West Maui on our last night in Hawaii. This hotel is labeled as a boutique hotel but it was much closer to a motel experience. There was no AC, which I would assume is standard in all Hawaii hotels. There was a funky smell in our room when we checked in but no other rooms were available. We were unable to get beach chairs because a large group of 20 people had "reserved" them all even though half the party wasn't using them. The pool closed at 8:30 pm which was a huge disappointment. In order to leave the windows open and get some air in your room you were basically leaving your room open for someone to see everything inside, especially on the ground floor. With no AC you had to leave the windows open at night and were woken up in the morning by people moving about the grounds. On the bright side, the beach was lovely and we were able to check out late since it was our last day on the island and had some extra time to enjoy the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with Hawaiian spirit

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: room, balcony, spirit, breakfast
Cons: Wi-Fi
We lliked the hotel overall. The biggest issue is that there is basically no wi-fi unless you are willing to walk to the office. The carrier signal is very weak as well. It's a bit annoying if you are relying on internet for something. The breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruits options. There is no AC in the room but I have had no issue with it because there is always a good breeze coming through the balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Beautiful property close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The beautiful gardens, close to beach and sunsets.
Cons: Breakfast variety.
Location: All water sports and beach hiking.
Boutique style so rooms are large, roomy, include kitchen pots & pans & dishes with beautiful bathroom walk-in shower, private lanai and comfortable loveseat & table. There's no Air conditioning so it can be quite hot some days. No TV, but pretty good wifi. The property is like a beautiful garden and right on the beach with sunset views. Roosters and birds wake you up daily! The only negative is the breakfast, only bread and fruit. Really nice area of the island. Take Valley Isle tours if you go to Hana. They will pick you up and bring you back to hotel. Well worth the money. Kapalua is close and has a great deli and views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect place!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful location, very clean room, no A/C but cool enough to sleep well. Very quiet at night, seconds to the perfect beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, CA

Pleasant Oasis

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The Mauian is a nice hotel with pretty descent amenities. It would have been nice if the room had a television and A/C but aside from these two things, I was pleased with my stay. A little bit more variety with the continental breakfast also would have been nice. I loved that the beach was in walking distance. The landscaping of the property was absolutely gorgeous. Overall, good selection for first time stay, especially considering there were no resort fees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, close to beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was pretty quiet, not overly friendly, but not rude. The room is nice, but the extra heat rising in the top floors can make it uncomfortable. Could use an extra fan in the bathroom/kitchenette. All in all, clean and had everything else we needed for three days.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

Amazing!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was an amazing trip - the time spent at the Mauian was perfect! Our room was downstairs in a corner unit, right across from the pool and steps to the beach. The service was great and there was nothing more we could have asked for...other than to have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Michael

Napili Bay gem for a family of 4 from California

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this small gem of a hotel in Napili Bay ! Right on the ocean and close to coastal trail. Proximity is close to many hotels with restaurants. Nice to have a breakfast included with the stay as well as an inroom kitchen and grills by the pool. Thanks Mauian staff!!!!!!