Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Perfect place!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful location, very clean room, no A/C but cool enough to sleep well. Very quiet at night, seconds to the perfect beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inglewood, CA

Pleasant Oasis

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The Mauian is a nice hotel with pretty descent amenities. It would have been nice if the room had a television and A/C but aside from these two things, I was pleased with my stay. A little bit more variety with the continental breakfast also would have been nice. I loved that the beach was in walking distance. The landscaping of the property was absolutely gorgeous. Overall, good selection for first time stay, especially considering there were no resort fees.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Napili Bay gem for a family of 4 from California

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this small gem of a hotel in Napili Bay ! Right on the ocean and close to coastal trail. Proximity is close to many hotels with restaurants. Nice to have a breakfast included with the stay as well as an inroom kitchen and grills by the pool. Thanks Mauian staff!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by James

A perfect place to stay on Maui

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
As the caption states, a small boutique property. No frills, quiet older style family friendly property right on the best beach which was ideal for swimming, snorkeling and stand up paddle boarding. Easy access to the popular kapalua walking trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach. Very quiet.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excellent! The staff was friendly. We came late but the key was already left at the window for pick up.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate hotel right on beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms were beautifully decorated and had comfortable beds. The free breakfast and coffee was great. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Cons: No TV in room, no AC
This hotel was great for a nice comfortable stay with a wonderful Aloha feel. The hotel is like a small community with friendly staff where and laid back feel. Its more intimate than the big resorts making the experience feel personal. Right on the beach in a beautiful bay with great reef for snorkeling. there is a great restaurant walking distance on the beach to watch sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Bruce is amazing!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I came to relax and get away from the hussel of life. I found a place where I can relax and still have exciting fun on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel is right next to beach which is very convenient.
Cons: Improve wifi and breakfast at least.
#1) The booking confirmed 2 Queen beds suite, but when checked in, there is only one Queen bed and full size pull out sofa. Hotel has to use 2 futon mattresses to make a bed on the floor. #2) We hung "Do not interrupt" tag on the door knob, but hotel staff still entered into the room to do the cleaning, destructed the temporary futon bed and refold the sofa bed which made my sleeping wear was gone with the dirty sheet, I filed the complain to the office for the missing sleeping wear, eventually they found it from laundry. #3) Breakfast only last 1.5hrs, only bread and fruit, come early for the egg, otherwise no refill. #4) No phone and TV in the room, Wifi is horrible weak inside the room. #5) Small ants everywhere.