Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Amazing staff and amazing service. From the second you pull up to valet, you are treated with great attention and respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice and quite

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was quite and comfortable. Perfect getaway from a big city life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great staff views and facilities. Wonderful room beach access pool and restaurants. Did not want to come back home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facilities and great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful staff and facilities. View from my room was incredible. Great beach and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great experience, one suggestion

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Overall, had a great experience, but my one suggestion would be to make many more umbrellas available out by the pool. The sun is strong, and there isn't much shade at the pool during most of the day. We asked a couple of staff there if they could bring us an umbrella, but they said that there weren't any beyond what was already out (which wasn't much).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Hotel Management
Aloha Marco and mahalo for your five star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and suggestions which we will certainly take into consideration. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO, ONTARIO

Great hotel, on the beach, close to hiking trails

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Located about an hour drive from the Kahului airport. Good spot for family, honeymooners, or just to relax and unwind. On our first day there we stopped in at the concierge desk and they assisted us in planning our stay so we were able to see the sites and still have sufficient down time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Hotel Management
Aloha Claudette and mahalo for sharing your review. We greatly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Kapalua.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Hidden costs

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great experience tainted by hidden charges at checkout. Charged another $500 for "transient taxes", taxes not disclosed through Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Hotel Management
Aloha Stew and thank you for your four star review. While we are delighted you had a wonderful experience, we are sorry you felt that charges weren't clearly communicated to you in advance. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The Staff welcomed you home.....
Cons: nothing
Location: Best Location on the Island!
Excellent Staff... best location on Maui! Beautiful Hotel and Grounds! I stayed at almost all the Hotels on Maui. The Ritz Kapula is simply the BEST! The Staff is fantastic.. Hotel is Awesome! I give it a 6 Star Rating!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Hotel Management
Aloha Jim - mahalo for your review and recommendation! We are so delighted that you enjoyed everything about your stay and the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kapalua. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to beach , large pools

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: Lahaina , road to Hana
great stand and customer service., accommodated any all all needs we had. Friendly staff members made you feel at home and overall very clean and nice resort to stay if you want somewhere quiet but also with stuff to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for your five star review! We appreciate your kind words and will be sure to share them with our Ladies and Gentlemen. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Maui. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Excellent accommodation and very nice facilities

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I stayed at the Ritz Carlton with my wife and 2 daughters who all enjoyed it very much. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is visiting Maui.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Hotel Management
Aloha Naqeeb and mahalo for your recommendation! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo!