Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff person was really helpful and friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: internet
Cons: more comfortable couch.!!
Nice and clean, we were happy , everything worked ! good heater - good shower, comfy beds, helpful staff, great location near the beach and restaurants and shops. We would go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kapiti Cockroach Court

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hot showers were fantastic!
Cons: Pest control and sound-proofing in the old wing.
After two nights with noisy neighbours and sharing my room with a three inch long giant cockroach, I must confess I'd had enough. Fortunately I ate elsewhere and had no food out. To be fair, the beds were nicely made and the bathroom properly cleaned, which was appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruakaka

Comfortable Motel,

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The comfort and the thought that has gone into the unit by the managers to make their guests feel they have everything the could ever need
Cons: Nothing I could think of
Location: Close to the beach , resturants, bars, and some specialty shops
This is a comfortable motel, our unit was well appointed and had everything that we could have required. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to see that it was made with properly laundered linen ( that is very clean and the pillow cases and sheets had been ironed). It was nice to have little table and two chairs outside on the little patio and that an ashtray was provided for smokers. Because lounge seating, including a coffee table,was provided it did make the unit a little compact but nevertheless it was very comfortable. It is only a short stroll to good eateries and there is a café/bakery directly across the road. A very handy situation
4 out of 5
by B E from Turangi

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stopover returning from the south Island
3 out of 5
by Gavin from New plymouth

quiet at night

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
It would be a great place if the rooms were updated a bit, probably a bit expensive for what you get. Now the plus side was it has been the first place i have ever stayed that has my sky (maybe why room cost was up)and absolutely no traffic noise during the night, bed a bit uncomfortable with innersprung mattress, walking distance to a great sports bar and eateries.
3 out of 5
by Benny from Paraparaumu

small shower

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
nice location but the shower was rediculously small. very unpractical
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paraparparaumu

Close to the golf course

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Wifi hopeless Reaception not intersested Unit very small Poor kitchen layout
4 out of 5
by Maree from Canterbury

Love the proximity of the Beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom dated and shower very small.Trucks left the premises every morning very early(4am),woke us all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, close to beach and amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2016
A pleasant motel, small but comfortable, only a few minutes walk from beach and a small shopping centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay, quiet neighbourhood, pleasant service.