Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, GERMANY

Beautiful setting and plenty of parking.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Scenic location
Cons: N/A
Location: Very scenic countryside.
First off, I loved how the hotel lobby staff stayed late (10 PM) as I wasn't able to make it earlier. I called prior to informing them that I will show up late and they were there to greet me! Thank you for the hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from back home.

Amazingly spiritual place.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Place. Food. Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Stunning.
Amazing location. Beautiful place. Average comfort rooms but spiritual place full of wonderful people.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Visalia, Ca

Lovely Monastery

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, beautiful surroundings. Helpful, pleasant staff who recommended a great , typically Swiss restaurant across the road. Converted from a monastery, We stayed in the convent area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simone from Brisbane

15th century monastery with lovely medieval feel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The medieval atmosphere - but had all the mod cons as well.
Cons: Nothing really - I liked it all.
Location: Beautiful setting in the country, but near Zurich and the Zurich lake. Visit Zurich, but the retreat here!
A little bit off the beaten track, but worth it for some piece and quiet, and an easy 30 minute drive to Zurich. Breakfast is served in the medieval vaults of the monastery, complete with resident tomcat and seven cheese to choose from!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthias from Boston

Exceptional historic character hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere, the historic charm, the cleanliness, the food.
Cons: Don't change anything, please!
Location: Close to everything, 40 min from Zurich airport by car.
This hotel is located in a former monastery, in old and tastefully refurbished buildings. The church hosts services however the overall character is not dauntingly religious, and we felt very comfortable despite not being actively religious. There are no monks living in the monastery. The hotel is an absolute gem, especially for people with interest in history. It is situated in beautiful landscape, 30 min from Zurich, close to Lake Zurich, with view of the lovely Alps on the horizon. The rooms are comfortable, very clean, and have a modern feeling. They are not luxurious but fit the overall atmosphere of the hotel rather well. The breakfast is served in the old monastery's cellar and is simple but very very very delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

A very nice hotel for stop over

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Excellent staff and beautiful surroundings
Cons: limited choises of dinning near-by or on-site
Location: a few minutes drive to Zug
Everything is relatively simple but functional - it's converted from a convent. Not sure if the church is still being used. Excellent staff and beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maurizio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Klosterhotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lage des Hotels ist sehr schön.