Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Cozy

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here while visiting Europa Park. It is in a quiet town and was very comfortable and clean. Great Wifi! Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by stephen from England

Good for Europa Park

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
All good, except we hadn't realised there was no aircon (our fault) the top floor rooms were incredibly hot on an evening. Room was very good size and clean. Staff were very friendly. A little overpriced but we did stay in peak season.
5 out of 5
by LEUNDA from Brooklyn, NY

One Exit from Europa Park

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a pleasant stay. The staff was great and the hotel location is just one autobahn exit (5 minutes) away from Europa Park. The beds are very comfortable and the shower was great.
5 out of 5
by Christoph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great rooms

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast is amazing.
5 out of 5
by marshall from toronto, canada

great spot for bikers near Black Forest

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent food at reasonable prices. Good breakfast with variety. Spotless rooms but ,.as with many European hotels , no a/c . Highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Alta. Canada

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful village!...great location for me to Lahr(where I met and married my wife)..also 8kilos. from a ferry into France...as for the Hotel Engel, they could put a fan(cheap) in the rooms there....some nights, very very hot!!...but I would still refer friends, family and business associates.As for the food ,I would easily rate it #1 on the German food .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liza & An from UK

a lovely cosy family hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Pros: Almost everything -
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent for the N-S autobahn Karlsruhe - Basel, but a quiet village setting
A courteous happy welcome, lots of help and a lovely cosy family hotel with a fantastic restaurant - remember to book at weekends!