Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, family friendly hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for three nights while touring the region. Check-in was speedy and the room was very clean and spacious. However, the soundproofing isn't great. It's a family friendly hotel and kids are loud. Otherwise, it's a nice hotel and I'd recommend it if you're able to request a quiet room.
4 out of 5
by David John from Den Haag

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for an overnight stay. Nice little town, not much to do, but very relaxing. Only neg was a glass door to the bathroom. My family was not to happy seeing my bare b-t through the glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Great spot in the Black Forest

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location, cleanliness and service.
Cons: Our room was basic for the price.
Location: Black Forest, walking trails, Waldulm, Baden-Baden
Our room was tidy, the views from the terrace were stunning, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the beer served straight from the tap was refreshing. The Black Forest is so beautiful we decided to stay an extra night, and the staff were more than happy to oblige us!
4 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
nice little hotel located in a lovely village. Great base to explore the Black Forest. Only problem was the wifi didn't work at all, otherwise loved our night here
5 out of 5
by Brian from bouchardiere,France.

excellent stay

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
we arrived after a long very hot journey on a motorbike to be very warmly greeted by the owner he couldn't have been more helpful.excellent views over the valley and mountains from our room,good food,good breakfast,friendly staff,can not fault this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tom from rotterdam

good hotel

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Family of 3 stay on route to Italy. Clean, friendly easy to find hotel about 10km off the motorway. Breakfast and beds are good. Parking is safe. German cleanliness! Wifi is cumbersome to register, once connected quality is good. Staff is helpful. I would happily stay there a next time.
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Tijeras, NM

Black forest

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Hotels.com booked the same room twice but the hotel was able to find a not so nice room for about half the price for us. I blame hotels.com for this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by T from Frankfurt, Germany

Charming location. Charming hosts. We'll be back

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Charming country farmhouse tuned guesthouse off the beaten path in the black forest. The family that runs the place are so friendly. The restaurant in the hotel is great and the owner is happy to tell you its history as a former brewery. Very family friendly. We have three kids and got a room with four beds. The kids room is partitioned off by a sliding door and has its own TV. Easy drive to Baden-Baden, Freiburg, and Strasbourg, and much cheaper and more relaxing.
4 out of 5
by Vassilios from Geneva

very nice hotel, a big problem with the noise.....

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
the people was very nice but the soundproofing is terrible.